We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
218
227
100
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
227
100
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canyonplace to stayan overnight stayfree wifiold schoolwithin walking distancesmall poolmini fridgeclean roomswestern legendsnothing fancylarge roomsmall townin townbed was comfortableflat screen tvice machine
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 581 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2011

You never know what your going to get yourself into when you stay at a motel in a small place. Well Aikens Lodge was a breath of fresh air. Not the most updated look but you can guarantee it will be clean. When we complimented them on how well they kept it we learned they have a passion and meticulous routine to make sure it is top notch. If something ever goes wrong they just ask that you tell them and they will be on it before you can blink. Ex. I heard someones blow dryer died on them and it was replaced immediately. We loved being able to play at the pool. We will be back if we ever roll through that part of town again.

Room Tip: The 2-3 bedroom room is perfect for families to have their own bedroom space and a little bigger fridge.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UtahJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

i stayed at Aikens Lodge for 2 years and had a great experience both times. The rooms are VERY clean and the people that work there are very friendly. it's in a nice part of town and I would recommend it for family as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We are traveling cross counrty for some summer fun and have seen it all. The good the bad and the ugly.
The Aikens Motel is the hands down winner of the cleanest place we have ever checked into.
Impeccable!
After a long days drive it is nice to find a place where laying on the bedspread does not cause one to wonder what those stains are. Need I say more?
The facts are as follows:
The room had two queen beds with clean linens and bedspread. Comfortable enough.
$80.00 per night for two queen beds, about $50.00 less per night than the place next door.
There was a tiny table for two and a tiny refridgerator and a vanity with storage .
Everything from the lighting to the amount of towels provided is conservative and just enough (which I find favorable) .
There are no coffee makers or microwaves in the rooms mitigating any stains and messiness which I also find favorable.
The handicapped demographic may find these accomodations challenging. There is a lip into the shower with no room to get a good size wheelchair into the space and to transfer. The "seat" in the shower is shallow and built into the unit as a triangle about 14" at its widest . An involuntary spasm may cause injury here in this small space. IT may be suitable for a highly functional paraplegic with someone to help reach the controls and nozzle.
Pride of ownership is evident here and the owners are available and very helpful.
If you are not in a wheelchair, The Aikens Motel is the Gold Standard and you need look no further in Kanab for a place to stay.

Room Tip: The Gold Standard in cleanliness and pride of ownership
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibmerlinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

You can tell the owners really care about putting their name on their hotel. Very clean rooms. Quiet. Comfortable. Very accomodating. GREAT value!

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
Thank Ana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

clean rooms,clean grounds, nice pool and friendly staff will stay again if ever back in kanab.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UtahWesterntraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews