We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food Great Price”

Charlie's Oasis Sports Bar and Grill
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Description: The Only Sports Bar in Kanab Utah..
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Food Great Price”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great food and Awesome pizzas!!!!! Friendly staff that is there to please. A must visit for Kanab!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ekmels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlies O, Manager at Charlie's Oasis Sports Bar and Grill, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Shout out to HOUSTON!!! It's a great place to be from :) it sounds like you enjoyed our pizza, wonderful. Our pizza menu is ever evolving so check back with us the next time you are out this way. I do hope you enjoyed your trip and returned home safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    27
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kanab, Utah, United States
1 review
“Charlie's Oasis”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

The food was amazing and the staff was wonderful!!! I would highly recommend this to anyone in the area! One of the BEST places to eat in Kanab :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimM222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlies O, Manager at Charlie's Oasis Sports Bar and Grill, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Tim,
I am so delighted that you came in and enjoyed everything. It was a pleasure having you here. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charlie's”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Charlie's Oasis under new management, it had a good cheeseburger don't know now haven't been since new owner.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlies O, Manager at Charlie's Oasis Sports Bar and Grill, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Linda,
We are thankful for your review and would be most grateful if you would come and have a bite to eat since we are under new management and have made quite a few additions to the menu. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north kansas city
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

THESE FOLKS CAN COOK FOR ME ANYTIME!!! Place is clean and comfortable. Perfect family atmosphere. Prices are very reasonable. The new owners are an adorable couple and both seem to be very healthy and happy. STOP BY WHENEVER YOU CAN....WE WANT THIS KIND OF PLACE IN KANAB. CERTAINLY HOPE THEY are very successful and stay open a long, long time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank awesmbl94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlies O, Manager at Charlie's Oasis Sports Bar and Grill, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us. I do hope you can come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great welcome and great food in a small town”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We arrived very late at this small restaurant, which had been recommended by the hotel where we had just booked in. Though it was almost closing time, we were welcomed warmly by the owners, and enjoyed good beer and excellent burgers. We were the only people there by this time, but we were given all the trime we needed. I would definitely go back to Charlie's, and would thoroughly recommend it for a friendly atmosphere, and for wholesome and very reasonably priced food.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlies O, Manager at Charlie's Oasis Sports Bar and Grill, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are grateful that you all came by and visited with us. We hope that you made it safely back to the UK and that you enjoyed your stay in the states. It was our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie's Oasis Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing