We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savage Point Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aikens Lodge(Kanab)(Great Value!)
$119
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
39
5
0
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
5
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing hostsbreakfasts were excellentprivate bathfinnish saunaliving areaplace to staygrand canyona great stayroad triprusselllaurelshantiprivacyaccommodationsparksutah
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 47 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is definitely THE place to stay while in Kanab! During our visit, Laurel, Russell, and Official Canine Greeter Snuffles made my wife and I feel less like guests and more like old friends. The clean and quiet accomodations are extremely comfortable; the breakfasts delicious (with loads of home-baked goods and home-made jams); and their shared expert knowledge of the region -- including the geological history of the Grand Staircase and the cultures who lived in the national parks that surround Kanab -- is unsurpassed! We love to hike, and their insight made the trips we took to some of the more remote slot canyons extremely special! We left Kanab feeling less like tourists and more like explorers...and we absolutely cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

This is an exceptional place to stay in Kanab! We came expecting a nice B&B and certainly found one. But we left feeling like we were saying goodbye to old friends or family. About the place itself: it's clean, the room is quiet, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast perfect for us (yogurt,fruit,breads and coffee), the decor is southwestern with delightful lack of excess flowers and lace. However the reason this place is exceptional is Laurel and Russell.

It's hard for me to describe without sounding effusive. I felt welcomed into their home as if I were a personal guest. I was able to experience the area as if I knew a local rather than as a tourist. That is an experience that is rare and difficult to duplicate when renting lodging. If you are traveling as a single or a couple, you should check this place out.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarolS531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

My husband and I spent five nights at Savage Point in Kanab, Utah in April 2012. Laurel and Russell are warm and gracious hosts. Some of the basics you might want to know are that the bed is comfortable, the towels and linens are nice, and the bathroom is comfortable and used exclusively by you, the guest. Laurel makes available her washer and dryer if you need to wash a load of clothes.
Breakfast was delicious every morning with yogurt and fruit one day, waffles another, and eggy burritos another. Yum.
The location is great if you are visiting Zion and Bryce National Parks or going to volunteer at Best Friends Animal Rescue. The little town of Kanab has restaurants, grocery store, pharmacy, gift shops, etc. so you have what you need.
Laurel and Russell have rescued a little dog and three cats. If you love dogs, you've got one to play with. If you want to pet a cat, theirs are "fraidy cats" and won't come close enough to be petted. (darn it, sigh)
Chiefly, Laurel and Russell are very interesting people who have been to many places and have had such diverse experiences to share. We enjoyed them very much.

Room Tip: only one room available
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaggieandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Cozy and comfortable and located in the middle of amazing places to explore. If you need some ideas for what to do or want more depth of information into the local area, look no further. Laurel and Russell live here and know the area, the geology, the archeology, the hiking.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Laurel and Russel are AMAZING hosts and Savage Point B&B is an awesome place!! If you look for a place to stay near the beautiful National Parks of the Southwest, LOOK NO FURTHER BECAUSE THEY ARE THE BEST. This is the perfect place with the perfect people to stay at. We've spent 5 days/4 nights at Savage Point B&B and we had an amazing experience. We were centrally located within an hour distance of Grand Canyon North Rim, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, Glenn Canyon, Lake Powell, The Wave (Coyote Buttes), Antelope Canyon and much more. Laurel and Russel are very nice and very kind people who provided us with care, attention and lots of tips and advices. They know the region very well and our exploration wouldn't have been as great without their guidance. The place in itself is very cozy, stylishly decorated and warm. The room was very clean with everything you need. The bathroom was big and immaculately clean. For those who want to relax after a good day of hiking, make sure to try their astonishing home-theater with 3D glasses and lots of great movies. Their dog "Snuffles" is awesome and super friendly with guests. The breakfast was really delicious as everything Laurel cook or prepare turns to be fantastic and fresh! We will come back for sure!! 200% RECOMMENDED!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews