We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not horrible, but will pass next time”

Luo's Chinese Restaurant`
Ranked #25 of 39 Restaurants in Kanab
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
letrips66
Level Contributor
175 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not horrible, but will pass next time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

One night after volunteering at Best Friends, we decided to get take out rather than get dressed and go out again and Chinese allowed everyone to get something different. The food was more expensive than most Chinese I've had and the flavor was nothing special. One of our group had a curry dish at the Canyon Deli/Bistro later in the week that was better (and less expensive) than Luo's. Next time we want take out in Kanab, we'll just get pizza.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank letrips66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    33
    18
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rochester
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pretty authentic Chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Yummy! Great service, good food. Mostly authentic Cantonese style Chinese food. Hard to find good Asian food in remote areas. I say mostly authentic, since it is hard to find real Chinese veggies in remote areas. 3 large dishes were just right for the 4 of us (2 adults, a growing teen, and a growing pre-teen). Menus in English and Chinese. They speak Cantonese. I would recommend eating here (yes, I'm Chinese American).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LoveTraveling86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Water, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It's Chinese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

It is a bit more expensive to eat here than most Chinese restaurants in big cities, but that is one of the inconveniences of being remote. They offer med and large portions, and the med is pretty small compared to any other Chinese place I've been to. If you want leftovers or to share, get the largest size. I appreciate the vegetarian options, but Luo's if you read this, please offer some vegetarian dumplings. The food is quite good and satisfies me when I'm in the mood for this fare. One negative is that I find the place to be too loud and I've never felt comfortable in there, so I always get it to go. There is too much yelling back and forth from the woman who I assume owns it and the cooks and wait staff. If it were more peaceful in there I'd stay and eat, but if you get it to go, it's fine.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 56JayP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
168 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Chinese food. What can i say.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Too lazy to cook and my wife was not feeling very well, we were pointed in the direction of Luo's for their hot and sour soup. We ordered take-out for two and it was just enough to satisfy us (i amused to Chinese restaurants serving you for 4 when you order for two, but this way nothing goes to waste). The food was ok, nothing special and i guess the same goes for the service; it must have been the oldest son of the family who greeted us in a fairly uninterested manner.

All in all nothing special to me, ok for take-out but i wouldn't go dining here for the food or atmosphere. On the PLUS side they can make all meals vegetarian on request!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lennart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanab, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chinese”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I like Chinese food, husband does too just not on favorite list. Luo is very friendly and the food is very good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luo's Chinese Restaurant` also viewed

 

Been to Luo's Chinese Restaurant`? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing