We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kanab 2014”
Review of Spurs Grill - CLOSED

Spurs Grill
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Spurs has live music most nights. We have a large patio with live music full range menu from kid's meals to the top steaks we also have a full bar from cocktails to beer and wine as well as specialty drink's. Spurs also makes it's own dry rubb and bbq sauce for our world famous bbq ribs stop on in you won't leave hungry. To top it off try one of our turtle brownie sundae's Come relax great food/drinks and music and let us do the work.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Wonderful place to eat. Very good selection to choose from. Great service. Staff was very friendly. They also provided live music to dine by!

Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thanks for the great review hope to see you again. We enjoy taking care of your needs and having a great time with our guest it has been a very hot summer so far here in the west so not all guest are ready for a great night out some are very hot tired and just plain cranky so when we have guest like you all it really makes our night as well thank you. JOHN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 78 of 299 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

The food is mediocre, the prices are atrociously overpriced, and the service is poor... especially if you don't order expensive meals/drinks. The owners, when concerns were brought to them, were rude, inappropriate, retaliatory, vulgar, and bordered on outright hostility. I've never been treated so disrespectfully by anyone in my entire life. Just read the various remarks to customer reviews left by the owner to see what I mean. Save your money and visit a restaurant that truly cares about providing a quality restaurant experience rather than just taking advantage of unsuspecting tourists.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry you feel that your visit was not up to your standards. As the statement that you spoke of the owners we are sorry to inform you we have been out of town on business I have reviewed the video and audio of your visit and it shows nothing of what you claim your visit was like and when you have a issue with a meal it is best to bring it to the staff before your plate is clean and empty not at the time to leave and when paying they will have a much better chance to see and do something for you to make you time with us a great one sorry for any confusion on how we run our operation. JOHN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Inside and outside seating. Salad bar was sparse and It didn't feel that fresh. Hamburgers only okay. There was a country/western singer outside. Would not go back.

1  Thank ArizonaCarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Fantastic service, great food, very enjoyable atmosphere. We have been in the states for five weeks now and this would be the best meal that we had eaten. Thanks for the food and evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thanks for the great review for the hundreds of meals we serve a night we hear this a lot but a happy guest never goes on and makes reviews compared to the guest that no matter what we do we can not make them happy and they are sure to let everyone know. So a big thank you for your review and the famous words we hear a lot. THE BEST MEAL IN WEEKS. and many just get to read the bad news thanks again and if you ever find yourself in the area stop on in and say hello.JOHN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

So the food wasn't bad. But everything else made for an awful experience. The service was awful - very slow (I eventually got up and find someone to get my check). The prices were high, and selection low. And worst part of the singer. She couldn't sing AT ALL. It was painful to listen to. I couldn't wait to get out of there (which as stated before, they didn't make easy to do).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Thanks for letting us know of your visit. We were checking out a new singer and yes you are correct it was not good and she is no longer with us but in all fairness we are a equal opportunity employer and gave her a chance. As for our prices we are one of the cheaper restaurants in town. I have been in many restaurant including the top names out there and when I was ready to go and the wait staff was busy and or did not think i was ready yet as we wait for a proper time as not to make our guest feel that we are trying to run you out just to get your seats i just simply walk up to the front desk and ask for my bill or tell them a table number and the way we go no harm thanks and safe travels. JOHN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing