We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Ribs - Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spurs Grill - CLOSED

Spurs Grill
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Spurs has live music most nights. We have a large patio with live music full range menu from kid's meals to the top steaks we also have a full bar from cocktails to beer and wine as well as specialty drink's. Spurs also makes it's own dry rubb and bbq sauce for our world famous bbq ribs stop on in you won't leave hungry. To top it off try one of our turtle brownie sundae's Come relax great food/drinks and music and let us do the work.
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
“Great Ribs – Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

New Years weekend 2013. After a cold, active day in Zion, we showed up hungry.

We decided on this place based on the reviews of the ribs. Huge BBQ fans, we both ordered ribs. Meat fell off the bones. And these are big, St Louis style ribs; not baby backs. If you can eat the full rack, you’re a better man than me. You will not leave hungry.

Service was great. Seated in about 2 minutes. Staff made sure we had anything and everything we wanted.

Would definitely recommend and plan to return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichConkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    39
    51
    40
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“worst meal i ever had”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

first time through Kanab- stopped in for a steak- server recommended Porterhouse steak- it was absolutely the worst meal I have ever had. The salad bar needed rejuvenation- the lettuce should have been tossed 2-3 days before. The soup was ok: the best thing on the dinner plate was the roasted potatoes. The service was not terrible, but not impressive- this will not be a place we eat at ever again, and we do plan to return to Kanab as we visit the parks.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Gail A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Well first of all thanks for your review and hope your travel's were safe. Really to bad you didn't say anything while you were here as you were asked several time's if everything was to your liking we got no complaint's if you don't bring thing's to our staff we can not read mind's and when the plate's are clean and told all is well that is all we can do sorry if you had a bad visit. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

I had dinner at Spurs' Grill with a group "Road Scholars" in Kanab, Utah. Everyone was handed the menu and to my surprise a Vegetarian and a Vegan entry was listed. I had the Vegan entry and it was excellent and the price listed on the menu was very low. Two more members of my group also had the Vegan entry and said that they thought the food was excellent. A very enjoyable meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catsdogsandcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good food, nice people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Our first evening in Kanab we walked to Spurs for dinner and it was the owner's birthday. We were invited to join in the celebration and had a great time. We went back later in the week and had chicken strips and my husband had steak. Both were excellent. Dessert was wonderful but you can definitely share because it was huge.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I were spending the weekend in Kanab and was looking for a good place to eat. We walked into Spur's Grill and we are immediately contacted by the owner "John", greeted and seated. The atmosphere was great. (Music is not too loud. Excellent Country music) The steaks and ribs are by far their specialty. It was amazing how much food you got for the price. The owners are actually taking orders, serving and just making great conversation. Excellent restaurant. This is our favorite restaurant in Kanab.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanabJohn, Owner at Spurs Grill, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review you guy's were great enjoyed serving you stop in if you are ever in the area again safe travel's John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing