We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Quick Stop!”
Review of Travelers Motel

Travelers Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kanab
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Travelers Motel
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed June 5, 2012

It was small efficiency room that was perfect for one person on a short overnighter. Even had an LCD TV with DirecTV and a full channel lineup. Better yet I could tell it cleaned well. No old dirt anywhere.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
There are newer reviews for Travelers Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2009

I made my reservations a month ago -- when I drove up to the motel there was a hand written sign on the door "CLOSED - FAMILY EMERGENCY". I am sorry there was a problem, but I learned long ago that customers do not care about your personal problems. You can't run a business this way. I'll stick with the big chains next time. I had to go to the Comfort Inn a short ways down the road and fortunately they still had a vacancy.

Stayed: October 2009, traveled solo
4  Thank chuck2053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2009

The hotel is great! The service is great, I have never had a problem with the cleanliness. It's as close as anything to Bryce Canyon, Zion's and Arches Nat'nl park, and the Grand Canyon. Lots of activities around and the price is usually less than the other hotels around. I stay here a lot and recommend Traveler's Hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Pellidude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015
2  Thank Zoé P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
Thank bjoernundjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Dominicbudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhidalgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
290 reviews
1.1 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelers Motel

Address: 544 E 300 S, Kanab, UT 84741-3718
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Travelers Motel Kanab, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing