We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Left hungry”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed June 25, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 574 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 3042JimMW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sonya W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel had no hot water, a dirty pool, minimal offerings for breakfast as they ran put of most things by 7am and a lack of trained professionals. Do not stay here. If you would like a nice place to stay in that isn't dirty and broken we moved to the Comfort Inn and had a wonderful stay.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Kelly,

On behalf of Days Inn Kanab, I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations. We strive to provide each guest with the utmost guest services. We are in the process of fixing the boiler. The pool is cleaned on a regular basis; however, it is difficult to continuously clean the pool when it is windy outside as it is an outdoor pool. Our breakfast staff is constantly working to cook the eggs, and sausage. As well as ensuring breakfast items are restocked. We are always working toward improvement and we hope you will provide us with another opportunity to restore your confidence.

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Checked in at 3:30 pm and, as the desk clerk was new, took awhile (20 minutes) to get checked in. Was told that hot water would not be available until 6 pm. As we went out to dinner and returned to the room around 8:30 pm this normally would not have been a problem. However, when we got ready to bathe around 9....still no hot water. Called the front desk to inquire and was told that it would be up in an hour and that everyone was running their water so it may take awhile to come on. It's now after 10 pm, and still no closer to any signs of hot water to get the red dirt from our earlier hiking travels cleanly off. Room is adequately appointed but there are signs within the hotel corridors of apparent age and wear. Manager was condescending to his new employee and often berated her about knowing the current computer check-in procedures - didn't care for his lack of professional decorum. Hotel pool is quite small and was covered in red dirt and leaves - there was even a lawn chair down in the hot tub - even though the hotel guest directory touts the following: "After a long day of meetings, shopping or sight-seeing, luxuriate in our immaculate spa, or work out your fatigue with a swim in our pool." Well, let me warn you, not in THAT POOL (quite small in size and filthy)! The bed mattress were quite thin and somewhat uncomfortable and they currently are renovating the bottom floor rooms in the main building.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msh808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experiences. We apologize for the inconvenience as a result of the hot water during your stay with us. We are currentlyl working on fixing the boiler that provides the hot water throughout the hotel. The pool is cleaned on a regular basis, but it is difficult to maintain clean with the wind blowing dirt and leaves everywhere. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.


Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
244 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
346 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
478 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kanab

Address: 296 W 100 N, Kanab, UT 84741-3228 (Formerly Shilo Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range: $54 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kanab 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Kanab Utah Hotel Kanab
Shilo Inn Kanab
Kanab Shilo Inn
Days Inn & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing