We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations Met”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed October 21, 2013

On my annual trek to Arizona from Edmonton I have stopped in Kanab twice and this was my first stop at the Days Inn. Check in was smooth and I was given a room with a door to the outdoor pool. The room had a king bed and a hide a bed with good desk space, a fridge and a coffee maker. The room was clean and fresh despite the obvious age of the place and the bed was newer and quite comfortable with good pillows.
In the morning a substantial breakfast was available with everything was ready at 0600.
I will probably stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank Ferg22G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.We are glad we met your expectation.We strive to provide each guest with the utmost costumer service. We recently purchased new pillows, and we are glad they made your sleep comfortable. Our breakfast ladies start extra early to ensure it is ready on time specified. We look forward to serving you soon.

SIncerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 573 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

We' de been traveling for 6 weeks trough the USA and I can honestly say this hotel was one of our favorite stays. Kanab is a very good location to stay at, as it is near most of the National Parks. You get very good value for the price in my opinion. Good beds, nice shower, great breakfast and a clean room. But we actually kept coming back for the hotel staff. They are very helpfull and the service is fantastic. The GM Natalie is very helpfull and friendley. She is pretty much the reason we ended up staying several times.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are in my opinion generally better. Quieter and a better tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TalithaSchoeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Talitha Schoeber,

We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your loyalty We are conviently located near the National Parks. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

SIncerely,

Bryanna V.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We got our room on the main floor, we have a lot of luggage and there is no elevator. The service is perfect, helpful staff. The room was very dated, but is all worked properly and it was clean. Restaurants are nearby. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisabeth4644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Elisabeth,

We thank you for staying with us. We appreciate our loyal guests and want to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are always working toward improvement and your feedback will help us get there. We soon will be replacing the bedding material with new ones. In addition we will be installing new sink vanities. We look forward to your continued patronage!

Sincerely,

Bryanna Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We arrived Kanab in 4th Oct. National parks are still closing due to the gov shut down. With a lot of depressing schedule changes, what happened in Days Inn Kanab gave us a good day in the vacation.

Our room was booked via Hotwire a month ago. Hotwire is strict to "no change, no refund". We contacted hotwire but they refused to refund.

We get to the hotel in the afternoon. Before check-in, we decided to try our luck to cancel this stay with the help of Days Inn's front desk. And luckily, Natalie, the GM of this hotel is at the front desk. She agreed to help us to cancel this room without any hesitation.

The cancellation took us about an hour. I really appreciate the help from Natalie in that busy afternoon (the front desk almost never got empty when we are there. She has to answer customer questions, make check-in, and help us to call at the same time) so that we can head to Vegas and enjoy a great night.

If there are chances to visit Kanab next time, I'll choose this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Tongqi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Tongqi,

Due to the government shutdown that took place, we understand there were many cancelled trips. We are glad our GM Natalie was able to assist you, with great costumer service. We do hope you are able to reschedule your trip and visit us again. We will be replacing the bedding material and adding new sink vanities. We hope to see you then!

Thank you,

Bryanna Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We were not unhappy with our stay as it was only one night and it was reasonable value for a late booking. The check in went well with a nice welcome. The room was large and clean with a good bathroom. Bed was good, linen was nice. Breakfast was very good. Wait a minute, this is turning into a good review!?

Really, I could only pick the rather dated state of the furniture and that we had a table that was so wobbly you could not use it!

But the great feature of our stay was dinner at the Rocking V restaurant! Top notch! YMMV

Room Tip: Dinner at the Rocking V!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wing6rider-Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are always working toward improvement and you feedback will help us get there. I'll be sure to bring this to management attention. We are in the process of purchasing new furniture for each guest rooms. We look forward to your next trip!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The environment is fine but the hotel is located near a bush road. My room was relatively clean but it did not smell good. The breakfast was so so. I could recommend this hotel for one night, not more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryanna V, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Kanab, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and sharing your experiences. As a team we strive to provide each guest with the utmost costumer service. We would love to add more to the breakfast. However, we are limited to Wyndham standards. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving you again on your next trip to UT!

Sincerely,

Bryanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Kanab

Address: 296 W 100 N, Kanab, UT 84741-3228 (Formerly Shilo Inn )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range: $55 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Kanab 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Suites Kanab Utah Hotel Kanab
Shilo Inn Kanab
Kanab Shilo Inn
Days Inn & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing