We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice Comfort Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
284 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“A nice Comfort Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I booked this Comfort Inn based on other Trip Advisor reviews. The employees here were quite friendly and welcoming, and the rooms were clean and sufficient. After settling into my room, I discovered that the internet was not functioning. I made a call to the front desk and the issue was promptly corrected. Comfort Inns are obviously not plush hotels, but this one was nice and I recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanaTraveler643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    120
    102
    42
    21
See reviews for
117
140
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Raman, the manager, was quite friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. However, the hotel could really use some updating as far as carpet and bathrooms. The whirlpool tub in our king bed room had rust stains and the calking was cracked badly and falling apart. We always use the freezer to put our blue ice from our cooler, the king room had a nice frig w freezer. The queen room had a small old frig w no freezer. The staff were helpful though and kept the blue ice in their kitchen freezer for me. Only 1 of the 2 computers were working in the lobby, with no printer available. I must say that the location is great though. I love southern Utah!

Room Tip: the King rooms have better frig, but do not get one with a whirlpool tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanab
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Another great stay at Comfort Inn in Kanab. We've stayed many times and always find everything very clean and comfortable. Roman has always been very accommodating to our special needs over the years. We've often required a handicap room and usually stay in the same room each time. Fortunately our needs are changing and we now stay in other rooms very comfortably. Roman is a wonderful "host", always remembering us and our needs. We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The second floor is actually the main floor with easy access from the main entrance. I think you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Vermont
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in many hotels during our trip of the Southwest. Some hotels were really lacking but this Comfort Inn was a welcomed sight for a late night check in. Initially they wanted to give us a room on the second floor. But they do not have elevators. The clerk could see we were tired as if was past midnight. He was able to move us to the first floor. The breakfast was just right. Various cereals, yogurts, bagels, juice etc.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed in this Comfort Inn last year and returned this year as it has been the best
Comfort Inn that we have stayed in yet. When we stayed there a few weeks ago we met their manager "Raman" who was really friendly and helpful. The hotel was fully booked but for the honeymoon suite, because of this he gave us the room for the regular rate. This suite was great, spacious and had a jacuzzi, 2 TV's, a living room area, bedroom and large bathroom. Plus a fridge in the living room. Everything was very clean. The only negative thing was that the TV's had awful reception, but I think that this was because it was really windy that night. The TV's were flat screens with HDMI hook-ups so we hooked up our iPad to the connection and watched Netflix as they have WiFi included. The hotel is right beside the BLM Ranger station (Bureau of Land Management) which means that it takes you about 2-3 mins to walk over to it. We were going to attend the Wave lottery which would have made it super convenient if it had not been closed due to the Government Shut down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
117 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Our stay at the Comfort inn was not good, not bad. We slept good and the room is clean. It has a fridge and a microwave. Our car was parked in front of the hotel. When you'll arrive from Page, this hotel is the first thing you'll see in Kanab. It is close to different state parks and national parks. You can skip the breakfast, there is not much choice especially when you're are not a fan of cereals or waffles.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marko1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannover, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We were staying there for three nights. Kindly and helpfull stuff. Comfortable and clean rooms. Good location nearby area of the Vermilion Cliffs, BLM Center at the opposite site. Kanab is a small an nice village, offers lot of options for vacancies.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Merope2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#6 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
1.0 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kanab
Quality Inn Kanab, Utah
Quality Motel Kanab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing