We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strawberry waffles!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Nice, clean, hotel in Kanab. In between Grand Canyon North Rim, Zion National Park, and Bryce Canyon. Fast and courteous check-in. Good value, nicer than hotels in the smaller towns of LaVerkin and Hurricane. Nice breakfast with regular waffles and strawberry waffles you make yourself, eggs, and the regular breakfast carbs. Rooms were simple but clean and roomy. Great dinner at the local Chinese restaurant... Luo's Café just around the corner. Front desk has a book of restaurant menus.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveTraveling86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 405 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

I booked the room through Choice Hotels and got a good rate if I paid in advance (no Refund). The room was comfortable and about $80.00 before taxes. I did this 45 days in advance. This place gets booked up fast as summer approaches. It is a great jump point for Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park, and Grand Staircase. Please note that all are within couple of hours. In summer time it is very hard to get a place to stay on short notice.

Breakfast was OK like other "hot" breakfast. Staff was knowledgable.

In Kanab, there are many restaurants which will fill you need. Most are more basic, no high class but when you are tired they work just fine.

Room Tip: Pick room on third floor at end of building which faces East. Quiet and great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEC308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

As members of Choice Hotels it seemed appropriate to lodge at one of their hotels when we stayed in Kanab, UT. We had an easy check-in experience (prior reservations helps), and the staff were especially accommodating to us. Excellent breakfast bar including hot food the next morning. Our grandson left behind his keepsake blanket, which was located by housekeeping staff after we departed, and placed in Lost and Found. Staff member Ramon has helped us get it returned to our grandson via US Mail. Our sincere thanks to him and his staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Roman was courteous and very helpful to these 2 very tired travelers. We were on the last leg of a 3 week trip and stopped at Comfort Suites and was greeted with a smile by Roman at the front desk. It was nice to be treated with such professionalism and courtesy & he made us feel special. We'll definitely stay at a Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I visited Kanab a month ago with my family. I had a hard time to find accomodation there. Raman helped me to get two rooms at the last minute. Great hotel, great staff and great service. He also provided tourism information around the area. Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were touring the National Parks and were having trouble finding a place to stay because everything seemed to be booked. Luckily, after some looking around, we found a vacancy at the Comfort Inn. We were greeted by Roman at the front desk, who was very pleasant, and helpful, offering advice on local dining options and attractions. He was even able to help us stay within our budget for the room! The room was nice, with big beds, very clean, lots of room and a nice view. We had a good night's sleep and enjoyed the included breakfast the next morning. Thanks so much for your help Roman! Anna&Co.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TisMarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On a Mother/Daughter Trip visiting the nearby National Parks, it was late one evening and we were having difficulty finding a place to spend the night. We were having a late dinner just down the road from this hotel and thought we'd give it a call, it was such a pleasure to have our call answered by Roman at the front desk, very professional and kind. A few minutes later we checked in and ended up staying an additional night.

Thank you Roman!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
227 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
1.0 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 815 East Highway 89, Kanab, UT 84741 (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Price Range: $64 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Kanab
Quality Inn Kanab, Utah
Quality Motel Kanab

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing