We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sparkly Clean, Comfortable, Pet-Friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Sparkly Clean, Comfortable, Pet-Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2008

We had a two-room suite on the third floor. This hotel is very nice and sparkly clean...possibly because it's brand-spanking new. Our suite had one king room with an attached queen bedroom, a handicapped bathroom, and was a pet room. Being used to getting the worst rooms when travelling with our dog, we were elated with this room. The service was friendly and accommodating; breakfast offered hot dish selections (eggs and breakie meats) in addition to the usual pastries, cereal, and toast. I would definitely return to this lovely property!

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank horsiegal00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    318
    76
    21
    16
See reviews for
248
321
47
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2008

Hotel was very nice, although the Queen bed seemed tiny after a week in US kingsizes!
The indoor pool was fantastic after a long day and the outdoor area perfect for a little sunbathing (after a week in a car - this was bliss!) Although later in the night it seemed that the pool became the meeting place for all the local kids - which made it quite uncomfortable for the guests who came in.

  • Liked — The pool
  • Disliked — the non-guests in the pool
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lizattiledepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandview Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2008

We stayed here for 3 nights, September 9-12. This was by far the nicest hotel we stayed in on our trip. The rooms are big and spacious, and the ceilings are really high, which makes it seem even bigger. The decor is a western theme, but it is really tastefully done, and makes a nice change from bare white walls. The beds were comfy and the bathroom was fantastic; nice and big with a nice shower, tiled floor, ionic hairdryer, and TONS of counter space on the sink. The air conditioning was quiet and was controlled by a thermostat on the wall so it won't run all night. Our room had a couch and a small table and chairs as well as a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot. To top it off, the rooms had flatscreen tv's. The receptionist at the front desk was really nice and very helpful. This hotel has a great location, and is near Zion, Bryce Canyon and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. We almost didn't want to leave this hotel when our three nights were over. If you are in Kanab stay at this hotel, which looked to be by far the best in town.

  • Liked — Fantastic rooms and service
  • Disliked — I loved everything about it, I can't wait to visit again
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jenn721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2008

We are the, "Biggs HOG Chapter" of North San Diego County, California.
A “Well Respected”, group of Motorcycle Enthusiast.
We booked our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Kanab, Utah from September 19 to 22, 2008.

I and the other 48 people with me can't begin to tell you just how accommodating this hotel was.
The staff did everything to make our stay the most comfortable and enjoyable ever.

I am the booking coordinator for my club and I booked 30 rooms. So when it comes to complaints, I would have heard them if there were any. Instead all I heard was high praise. Our Club couldn't believe how friendly, helpful and courteous the staff was.

When we arrived, there was a sign to welcome our group along with fresh, hot baked cookies and cold drinks.

The hotel is brand new, just opening in April 2008. The rooms were spacious, immaculate and I would believe pretty well insulated for sound. Attention to detail, everything was done right. The bathroom was large, well lit with a clean tiled floor and a very nice showerhead with plenty of hot water and pressure. The AC was more than adequate and ran very quietly. We enjoy a western décor, plush new bedding, luxurious bathroom amenities, as well as many modern conveniences. They have spacious upgraded suites, which feature a microwave and refrigerator. The pool and spa area was clean and very inviting.

A full breakfast complete with eggs, bacon, sausage, hard boiled eggs. Also included an assortment of cereals, French toast, all kinds of fruits, assorted yogurts, freshly baked cinnamon rolls, all types of juices and of coarse tea and coffee from 6am to 10am. That's more than enough food to eat.

If there was anything we needed, all we did was ask and it was immediately taken care of.

I am personally in debt to these folks for making me a hero with my club.

Special Thanks to, Mr. Brandon Jensen, the hotel Manager, for allowing me to book 40 rooms before the hotel was even open for business. And Thank you to all the staff that made our stay so memorable.

If you would care to discuss any of this, please email me and I would be all too happy to explain further.
mrphil@cox.net

  • Liked — The staff did al they could to make our stay the best.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MRPHIL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

Beautiful Southwestern decor, big comfy beds, flat screen TVs (as if you'll ever be tempted to stay inside with all of the national parks a short drive away!) fridge, microwave, and yummy free breakfast! I never remember to come home and write reviews but I loved this hotel and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Decor, Bedding, Location,
  • Disliked — Staff were a little odd, but still helpful
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank swtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2008

I was travelling with a friend and we definitely don't want to share a bed, But this property left us confused as to what we'd be getting and, sure enough, the room had only a king. It seems down right weird that they couldn't/wouldn't get the beds right even with a note on the reservation.

Other weird lacks for a new property:

Only wired Internet access in the rooms
No fridge
No microwave
Nice LCD TV but very poor selection of channels
No phone book in room

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank eeekster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bavaria
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2008

We had an overnight stay at this place with 2 rms for our family of 4. Rms were clean (except for some stains on the carpet), spacious. The rooms had no fridge, but we used our coolbox filled with ice from the icemachines instead.

Breakfast was very good. We liked to sit outside on the terrace. Very nice start of the day.

Checkin was quick and perfect.

We arrived quite late coming from Salt Lake City, passing Bryce Canyon for an afternoon-visit. After checkin we had a relaxing swim in the indoor pool. Very nice and quite big for an indoor pool.

Then we decided to get Pizza from nearby Pizzahut, which was a very good decision. We used the nice terrace to have a good meal and a good glass of wine. After that we also visited the Icecream-parlor just opposite the street to have a great cup of icecream for a very reasonable prize. The kids loved it!

Kanab is a very nice little town. We really were surprised to find such a nice place.

  • Liked — The terrace
  • Disliked — no fridge in the room
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Wicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#6 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Address: 217 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing