We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Bat Yam, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed here for one night at the beginning of Jan. 2014. This HIX is conveniently located at the heart of the city with easy access to all the major HW the cross the town. I stayed in a Queen room witch was a little bit small and with paper thin walls. WiFi was spotty and I had to move cloaser to the door of the room to get good reception. The bad was very comfortable and everything was very very clean. Breakfast was very good. Over all a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    326
    79
    22
    16
See reviews for
255
330
50
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I choose this Hotel because the location..I can go to different places. This Hotel have western decor and I love the bed very nice and clean..I have good sleep, breakfast very good.The staff very friendly. In this city you can find "Little Hollywood", Heritage House.
If you like adventure...25 minutes to Coral Pink sand Dunes, Coral pink sand as far as eye can see, changing formation with every breath of wind is one way to describe the dune just south of Mt. Carmel junction. Perfect for dune buggying, photographers and fun for whole family.
45 minutes west to Zion National Park, very beautiful landmark..canyons
70 minutes east of Kanab to Lake Powell,
70 minutes north of Kanab to Bryce Canyon National Park,
65 minutes westof Kanab to Zion Narrows, and
90 minutes east of Kanab to Kodachrome Basin State Park...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moody M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Kanab is a great town and the Holiday Inn Express is in the heart of 'Little Hollywood'. The decor has a western theme and is fun and cool without being tacky. The staff and genuinely welcoming and despite being full the whole time you feel like and important guest, the team here really care. Great breakfast, just a very enjoyable staff, would love to have stayed longer than one night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FC96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The service was exceptionally friendly. The premises were spotlessly clean. And the bed was very comfortable. But the Western-theme decor of this hotel was what stood out. Close to Zions and the Grand Canyon, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaltLakeCityTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We were traveling to Kanab to stay as a basecamp while we visited the local area.

We traveled one day to Zion National Park and on the second day I did a daytrip hike to "The Wave" formation in Vermillion Cliffs.

This location is close to the Kanab BLM permit office for obtaining a permit to "The Wave" or other local hiking areas.

We were greeted promptly upon entering the hotel. I had an advanced reservation for a King Suite via the internet. My key folder was ready at check in and I was quickly back to the car to obtain the luggage.

It was cold for me this day in the 40 degree F range, but I am from Southern California. The lobby enterance has a double door entry to keep out the cold wind. There are luggage carriers just inside the first door.

We were off to the 3rd floor. Immediately as we walked toward the elevator we both noticed how clean the floor (rug) was. We also noticed that the air smelled cleaned, like disenfectant. We commented to each other how nice it was to see a clean hallway.

Up to the 3rd floor and the same clean hallway. Into the room, a king suite, $104 a night. It was a large room with king bed, desk, seperate sitting area with sofa. Nice bathroom with the ammenities. The tub-shower was very clean. Tile work looked like new, clean, not cracked or turning yellow as we have see in other locations.

I asked later at the desk and was told this hotel is 5 years old. Still looks like new throughout.

There was a large modern TV in the room and they have DirecTv hook up, with no premium channels. We have DirecTv at home and it was easy to navigate. Others may have a learning curve with it, but there is a channel guide provide to help you find the station you want to watch.

The staff was friendly at all levels. I was greeted in the hallway by the room attendants, at the breakfast area and the front desk. Friendly team and always ready to assist.

The breakfast room was also clean with new looking furnishing. It was December when we traveled and I assume there were not many staying at the hotel, so the breakfast area was almost wide open each day. No matter what time we walked in.

The selections were average for this type of hotel offering. Not special. Egg dish and meat option that varied daily. Cereal, and heat and serve cinnamon rolls that I could only resist for two days and then I had to had one. Coffee, juice options and fruit-bananas. Toast and muffin options were also for the taking.

The question is always would I go back to this hotel again? The answer is a definite YES.
Great location to see the area, great people on staff and the hotel was excellent. We booked the AAA rate.

While there go to the Excobar's Mexican Restuarant a few blocks away. They are nice people also and serve excellent Mexican food. We ate there two out of the three nights.

Room Tip: Thge 3rd floor is the top floor and above the possible noise of others walking above you. We had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrvineTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We had an upgrade to a King jacuzzi suite and it was amazing! Really spacious room, comfy beds and pillows. I really liked the cowboy theme they have going on in the Hotel. The breakfast included was a plus, lots a varieties, very tasty. Everything was very clean (lobby area, room, restaurant). The pool/spa was great. The only bad thing I could stay is that there was so much chemicals product in the spa that it would hurt my eyes so much. Other than that, It was definitely one of the best HI-Express I've stayed in. I will be coming back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LysChill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
188 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in a Queen room for one night while on vacation. Upon arrival, we checked in and went for dinner. While we were eating, the entire area experienced a massive power cut which lasted for hours. The staff responded well to the emergency and provided flashlights for guests to find their rooms and get around. Because of the power cut, we didn’t actually see our room in full till the next morning.
What we liked:
- Our room was large and comfortable, decorated with a cowboy theme. We slept well despite the disruption caused by the power outage.
- The staff were helpful in responding to the power outage.
- There wasn’t a huge variety of food offered on the breakfast buffet, though this may have been because of the power cut. What was provided was good.
- The location is convenient for Zion National Park and other area attractions.
Things that weren’t as great:
- The power outage meant that we didn’t get to make full use of the hotel facilities.
Overall
A nice hotel and a good stopping off point. We would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_R_Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
230 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 15 in Kanab
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Address: 217 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing