We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Stanford, California
1 review
“Good Place”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I stayed here for a night during my Utah national park trip and the hotel is great for the price that I had to pay. Everything looked clean and neat. Front desk was very friendly and helpful with places to eat since we were not familiar with the area. Highly recommended!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank desmond60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    333
    82
    22
    17
See reviews for
262
335
52
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indy
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We used this hotel as a base camp for a visit to Grand Canyon N. Rim, Zion NP, and the other parks and attractions in the area. The staff was always friendly and the morning breakfast was great. Room service was good. The location is within walking distance of a few places to eat, which was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravekid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The HIE Kanab is both clean and affordable with a very accommodating staff. The hotel is pretty friendly so you don't need to leave Fido home on your next vacation. Conveniently located 5 miles from Best Friends it is always a pleasure to meet volunteers that come back year after year to relieve the staff firm Memorial Day week.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 614jima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel was brilliant from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. The 2 ladies who were at the front desk when we arrived were warm and welcoming. This hotel and their staff could not have done more to make our stay perfect and we cannot wait to go back.
The town was beautiful, you could walk everywhere you needed to. Plenty of places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJDK21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Kanab is the perfect place to explore Bryce and Zion Canyons and the north rim of the Grand Canyon. The Holiday Inn Express is the perfect place to stay. Centralized, clean, and totally comfortable. It's most valuable asset, however, is Stephanie at the front desk. She recommended two amazing restaurants and , when the shutdown happened, other places to go beside National Parks. She also made a concerned face when we told her we were going to a particular place in our Jeep. She was right. We almost became totally stuck after travelling 300 yards along a very sandy track. Go to Kanab. Stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Say hello to Stephanie. She will make your trip SOOOOOO much better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jg62846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Great. But because of the asinine US Government Shutdown, all the parks were closed. These clever people handed us a list of alternatives when we checked in. Excellent - bonus points for that!

It's your typical Holiday Inn, except this one is cowboy themed - wallpaper with boots and horns patterns, chairs covered in faux cowhide; it does get a little over the top - specially in the bathroom, but hey, it's the 'real west'.

Free breakfast of course, and I'd rate this one better than the average. Only complaints are the usual: poor lighting, small towels, and a new one in this case: a complicated generic tv remote that needed a phd in computer science to figure out. So we didn't.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mozza47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

The quality matched other holiday inn express locations we've stayed at but we felt it was a bit overpriced. If you have time to do some research you can find something equivalent for cheaper but be careful there are plenty of bad options in and around this area as well/

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan-n-Kris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
267 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Address: 217 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing