We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel because it is relatively close to Zion and Bryce. Our room had a sour smell every time the airconditioning went on. The airco was also very noisy. We thought the staff weren't really friendly. They barely said hello. The pool and the spa were very nice though.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eeff1688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in beautiful Kanab UT, the gateway to the National Parks.
I'm so sorry to hear that you had a less than amazing experience during your stay with us.
I sincerely apologize about the unpleasant odor that came from your in-room hvac unit. Unfortunately, that seems to be a bit of an issue in this area during our monsoon season when we are getting heavy rain storms almost every day. We have tried a number of different solutions, but have not yet found any that work. I do apologize.
Also, I am so very sorry that my staff did not make you feel 'at home.' We strive for that genuine, inviting family atmosphere here, and I promise we will do better the next time that we have the opportunity for you to be our guest.
I am very happy however that you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub.
If there is ever anything else that I can assist you with, please feel free to contact me directly at hikanab@gmail.com.

Joy Downen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

786 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    322
    78
    22
    16
See reviews for
250
324
48
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murray, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a family gathering in Kanab and stayed 2 nights at this hotel. What a wonderful hotel the gals at the desk and breakfast were so friendly and accommodating. We felt very welcome there. Love the cookies at the front desk. The beds are soon very comfy and I am very picky about my bed. Slept great. The pool was wonderful open until 11 that was a bonus. Breakfast was perfect so many choices for the kids and us its hard to decide what to have. We will be back for our next reunion thank you Holliday inn express.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heartsandrocks26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, WA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

Good location for going to the Grand Canyon, North Rim, and for getting to Zion National Park.
Hotel is very clean, friendly and the complimentary hot breakfast was pretty good, especially on days when they have the omelets (otherwise, it's scrambled eggs, which were not bad).
Recommend eating dinner at the Rockin' V Cafe, about a mile away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alleychow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

The rating of this hotel and the reason for my review is to praise the staff and service. The front desk staff and the staff at breakfast couldn't have been better. Tami in the dining room was outstanding. The front desk staff were friendly, helpful and went the extra step in taking care of us when the power went out (area-wide--not just the hotel) making sure we were all okay. My criticisms--and I'm sure this is more corporate than local was there is no environmental efforts--they use styrofoam in the dining room and no recycling-- and food at breakfast was not particularly good. While the setting is nothing special, it is centrally located to the surrounding national parks and the town of Kanab was welcoming and walkable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rarphie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very nice and clean hotel with friendly and helpful staff. There is a laundry available in each floor. Free breakfast was elaborate. Very nice pool and hot tub especially after a long day hiking at Zion! Convenient location with an easy drive to Zion and Bryce. Free high speed internet worked well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

This really is the place to stay if you are in Kanab. The hotel is relatively new and is kept beautifully by the staff who work very hard to maintain it in excellent condition. The rooms are very comfortable and clean, we even got the end of the loo roll fashioned into a rose by Michelle the housekeeper. The staff are all excellent, friendly and caring who cannot do enough to help you. The breakfast is plentiful with a great choice and a novel pancake maker machine nicknamed Stella. The western them of the hotel is very in keeping with the area and its claim to fame in fact my husband and I were there for the Western Legends festival. I stay in many hotels and really cannot praise this one enough. Well done to all the staff for making this hotel a winner.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaguar55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here two nights. It is a good location if you want to spend most of a day at the N. rim of the grand canyon or visit Bryce Canyon. The hotel is nice, clean, and modern. I love a free breakfast and for free it was decent.
Compared to the many other hotels we stayed at during our vacation, I thought the price was a little high for the hotel. I did like the hotel, just thought it could have been about 30% less. The indoor pool was nice. Employees were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N6EAJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.7 mi away
Canyons Lodge - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Address: 217 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing