We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm enjoying my stay as I write this review. It's very clean and new and I love the breakfast to start my day.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I'm enjoying my stay as I write this review. It's very clean and new and I love the breakfast to start my day.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

My son and I are staying for four nights and have been visiting the National Parks in the area. It location is great the rooms are very nice and clean and the people that work here are very nice also.
I am staying in a suite and it's very roomy and has a nice view. It a Holiday Inn not the Ritz so that being said it's very nice. We would book it Hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeyAvalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    326
    79
    22
    16
See reviews for
255
330
50
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

This looks like a fairly new property. Granite counters in the bath, comfortable beds,and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.Decor and furnishings seem a step above most Holiday Inn Expresses. The breakfast was very good - fresh scrabled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, and good pancakes freshly cooked from a pancake maker. There are also juices, milk, cinnamon rolls, and the usual cold continental breakfast items. Hot cookies are available in the evening along with coffee, tea, and herbal tea. We have stayed here several times and never encountered the tour bus noise some have mentioned. This is where we always stay in Kanab.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eggiwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salt lake city
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and I loved this hotel it was clean, Quiet and the rooms are so nice and comfortable, The pool and Hot-tub was great indoor makes it so nice when you get out of the pool. Breakfast was the best loved it. Staff was very nice and helpful. I will be staying here again and would recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose the King suite on the south side upstairs is nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Best night's sleep I've had all week was here on our way home from vacation. The bed was great! We put the hide-a-bed matress on the floor and that worked well for the kids (king suite).

The Western decor was a nice touch. The TV was modern, with plenty of channels to choose from (direct TV).

Indoor pool/hot tub looked nice, but we did not use it. Breakfast was decent for Express service. Biscuits, gravy, mass produced eggs, omelettes, bacon, warm cinnamon roles, and bread/bagels. They were out of yogurt, but we came at the end of a busy holiday weekend, so...

We likely will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddh0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Green, UT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everything was great! We got a room upgrade to a King suite which was so nice, the decor in the whole hotel was a very cute western theme, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the front desk recommended a great Restaurant - the Rocking V - that was also excellent, I just have no complaints except one - our fridge made noise, but we just turned it off at night. The price was also very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Friendly Staff, clean rooms, triple sheets on bed very comfy linens. I like the western decor that matches the area's western movie set hrritage. Easy check inand check out. The bill was under the door, no fuss. Breakfast was awesome, loved the pancke machine just type in what you want, give it a couple of minutes and out drops your pancke order. No measuring, No mess, just panckes. Also choose from biscuits, and gravy, eggs, bacon, cold cereal, yougurt, fruit, cinnimon rolls, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsfirecrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only stayed here 1 night, due to a day of volunteering at Best Friends down the street, but we certainly picked the best place to stay in the area. Very tastefully decorated, rooms were very nice and clean, staff was wonderful and breakfast was yummy. Would highly recommend staying here if your in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CUinMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
186 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 15 in Kanab
383 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.4 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Address: 217 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing