We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge room, nice decor, comfy bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Best night's sleep I've had all week was here on our way home from vacation. The bed was great! We put the hide-a-bed matress on the floor and that worked well for the kids (king suite).

The Western decor was a nice touch. The TV was modern, with plenty of channels to choose from (direct TV).

Indoor pool/hot tub looked nice, but we did not use it. Breakfast was decent for Express service. Biscuits, gravy, mass produced eggs, omelettes, bacon, warm cinnamon roles, and bread/bagels. They were out of yogurt, but we came at the end of a busy holiday weekend, so...

We likely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddh0514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 845 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

Everything was great! We got a room upgrade to a King suite which was so nice, the decor in the whole hotel was a very cute western theme, the bed was very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, the front desk recommended a great Restaurant - the Rocking V - that was also excellent, I just have no complaints except one - our fridge made noise, but we just turned it off at night. The price was also very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Friendly Staff, clean rooms, triple sheets on bed very comfy linens. I like the western decor that matches the area's western movie set hrritage. Easy check inand check out. The bill was under the door, no fuss. Breakfast was awesome, loved the pancke machine just type in what you want, give it a couple of minutes and out drops your pancke order. No measuring, No mess, just panckes. Also choose from biscuits, and gravy, eggs, bacon, cold cereal, yougurt, fruit, cinnimon rolls, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsfirecrawler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We only stayed here 1 night, due to a day of volunteering at Best Friends down the street, but we certainly picked the best place to stay in the area. Very tastefully decorated, rooms were very nice and clean, staff was wonderful and breakfast was yummy. Would highly recommend staying here if your in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CUinMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I am sitting in my room at Holiday Inn Express Kanab as I write this review. We have not stayed in another motel in Kanab for the last 4 or 5 years since we started to stay here. Friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms & we always enjoy the breakfast. Do yourself a favor on your next trip. Stay here!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I spent two nights here while trying to win a pass in the Wave lottery (held in Kanab). The room was comfortable, good sized with an easy chair for additional seating. Bathroom was large. Western decor tastefuly done throughout the hotel. Breakfast provided a wide selection, including fresh pancakes (I've seen waffle makers at lots of hotels, but this was the first pancake maker I'd seen), yogurt, cereal, bagels, muffins, bananas, etc. Refrigerators and microwaves are not standard in the rooms; they're available for rent on a first-come, first-serve basis (if you're staying awhile and really want a fridge, it's probably cheaper to buy one at the Walmart in Page!). Wifi was reasonable. I didn't check out the pool, so can't speak to that. Fresh cookies in the lobby in the afternoon. Apart from a little referred noise from the elevator, my room was quiet and I had no trouble getting a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: if you're sensitive to sound, you may want to avoid a room near the elevator (numbers ending in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Journeying_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I really liked this hotel. Yes, it's part of a chain, but attempts had been made to reduce the generic feeling. The hotel has a western decor, which might not be to some people's taste, but it was not over done and gave the place an indivdual feel. The wall paper and light fittings in the bathroom I particulalry liked. I smiled everytime I looked at them!
The room was a good size, clean and comfortable. Coffee making facilities available. Freshly baked cookies at the reception desk, which the staff pointed out to us and were very tasty! It was a nice touch.
Free breakfast available. Limited choice, food ok. Again, it was appreciated.
Swimming pool clean and easy to access.
Kanab is not huge, so easy to find somewhere to eat/drink within minutes of the hotel. As with the hotel staff, the residents of Kanab seem to demonstrate a pride in their town, which it feels like they want to share with visitors. We felt welcomed wherever we went, which is why I liked this hotel so much.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillarAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
334 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.3 mi away
Parry Lodge
Parry Lodge
#9 of 15 in Kanab
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Address: 217 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range: $87 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing