We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent clean hotel in Kanab”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Kanab
Certificate of Excellence
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent clean hotel in Kanab”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

My family and I stayed in this hotel during a road trip. We liked this hotel and it was one of our favorites. The hotel is right in Kanab and there are restaurants nearby. The lobby and room were very modern and clean. The full hot breakfast was reasonably good. The weather in Kanab had the usual hot temperatures typical of summer and the air conditioner worked very well. The high speed Internet was fast and connected easily.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    330
    80
    22
    16
See reviews for
256
333
52
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woodinville, Washington, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

A typical Holiday Inn Express, with slightly western theme touches... the breakfast was good, the room was clean, the pool was indoors but adequately ventilated and very clean. When we stayed (late June 2012) the prices were pretty high for a standard hotel in the middle of nowhere - but I guess that being the best hotel option between Zion and the Grand Canyon allows for some pricing power...

My only complaints are 1.) the pool towels are ridiculously small and 2.) when I asked for a restaurant recommendation at the front desk, I was directed to a place where the hotel obviously had some sort of financial relationship - rather than being provided with a real recommendation.

If you really need a hotel in Kanab, this is probably your best bet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLCallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our stay was June 22-25,2012. Very clean. Breakfast was hot and selections were scrambled eggs (or omelet the next day), bacon (or sausage), biscuits and gravy, pastries, bagels, juices, cereal, pancakes ,etc. Served until 10:30. Beds were not as comfortable as we hoped and pillows were "firm & soft" selections. Would definitely stay again. Did not enjoy Best Western Red Hills (June 27-july 1). Although Holiday Inn Express may be a bit higher, the breakfast $ you save is worth it. At BW RH you also get breakfast but it was so bad we ate there only once. Thought we could save some $ on our 2nd visit to Kanab by staying at BW RH-- don't. Stay at the HI Express because you make up the difference in going out to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SanAn2nioTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salesville, AR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Everything about this hotel seems to be done on the cheap. Dirty carpet, furniture broken, dirty tile, rude uncaring staff with an attitude of "don't bother me". Have stayed at many Holiday Inn's and this is by far the worse. The tiny bottled water given to "priority club members" is a slap in the face, compared to other hotels. No comp newspapers. As for the breakfast, the hard boiled eggs were frozen, the pancake maker was broken and unusable. A very bad experience that should not have happened. Never stay at this hotel. Even witnessed a dog in the dinning room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear L K,

Thank you so very much for sharing your experience with us. I am disappointed to hear you were not satisfied with your stay and that you did not enjoy the benefits you are entitled to as a valued Priority Club member. I am sorry about the quality of our breakfast and the uncaring attitude of our staff. We work very hard to ensure our that our facilities and services are superior. We strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations.

The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enable us to target problem areas and will be used to consider needed improvements. I hope that you can give us a chance to host you again in the future, to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, Ct USA
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Very comfortable place, people were very nice at the front desk, rooms clean and comfortable. I have used that word twice now, getting message! Swimming pool was Greta at the end of the day, especially with our grandson. I will go back to this place. Oh, the morning coffee was fine, skip the breakfast. If heading north on 89, stop in Hatch at the Cautus Cowboy restaurant for breakfast.

Room Tip: get the room overlooking the parking lot, I always get the room overlooking the trash dumpster!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhu, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We used this just as a stop-off poijt when travelling between Monument Valley and Las Vegas. Kanab is a small town and the main road runs through it. The hotel was ideally situated and easy to find. Kanab is an interesting little town with lots lof links to the film industry! Room was larger than most. Room decor is great - cowboy themed wallpaper and upholstered chairs! Laundry on site which was great - wash clothes while having breakfast! Breakfast was included and was ok. Didn't use pool as it was indoor and it was much too hot for that!! Lots to see in the area - can use this as a base and stay a couple of days!

Room Tip: Kings are nice and large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moyra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Tomas
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

One of Kanab's finest buildings. Great rooms, affordable prices and great staff .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milomccowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kanab hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Kanab
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Kanab
Hampton Inn Kanab
#4 of 15 in Kanab
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Canyons Boutique Hotel - A Canyons Collection Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 15 in Kanab
387 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Kanab
0.4 mi away
Best Western Red Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab
Address: 217 S 100 E, Kanab, UT 84741-3651
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Kanab
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kanab
#5 Family Hotel in Kanab
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kanab, Utah. When you are traveling in Southern Utah, stay with Holiday Inn Express and enjoy our spectacular scenery. Our hotel in Kanab Utah is close to seven major national parks and Lake Powell. Leisure travelers looking for lodging near Zion National Park or Bryce Canyon will find our location ideal. Outdoor adventuring is a natural part of life here in scenic Utah. Attractions near our Kanab hotel include Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Best Friends Animal Sanctuary and Moqui Cave. Film buffs are sure to know that Kanab is called Little Hollywood, and they can enjoy the nearby Movie Frontier Town. Business travelers will find our Kanab Utah accommodations just right for getting the job done on the road. Both St. George (SGU) and Cedar City Airport (CDC) are 70 miles from our hotel in Kanab, Utah. Unlike cheap or discount hotels in Kanab, we are proud to offer premium business amenities, which include free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a business center and mail and fax services. Guests will enjoy the Western welcome of our hotel in Kanab. From the heated indoor pool to the high-speed Internet access amid our Western decor, we will make your stay as memorable as the magnificent scenery around us. Join us to discover the beauty of Kanab and the comforts of our Kanab hotel. Take advantage of our great Kanab hotel deals and rates, and book your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kanab Hotel Kanab
Holiday Inn Kanab
Kanab Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kanab Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing