We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply beautiful”

Mirror Lake Scenic Byway
Ranked #1 of 7 things to do in Kamas
Certificate of Excellence
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Simply beautiful”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Our family has a favorite campground on the north slope which means we ave driven this road many times. A favorite stop is the Provo river falls and butterfly lake. We've enjoyed many hikes along the way and love to visit. Even when the lakes are still frozen, the hiking around them is totally worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank juwaraba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love this drive!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is a gorgeous mountain drive full of scenic vistas and lakes. We drive this road a couple of times a year on our way to a family cabin. It's cool and we often see deer and moose along the road. Don't be in a hurry or you'll miss the amazing lakes and mountain peaks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful drive”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful scenery. Breathtaking at times. Drive back into campgrounds. The meadows hidden between the mountains is beautiful. Gods Country. Fishing is good. We brought grasshoppers from Oklahoma and used them in Teapot lake. Caught three trout and had bites with every cast.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MaddenFamilyOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Grove, Utah
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awsome”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is very pretty and relaxing if you have never done it. This has wonderful views and great for photographers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtvick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mirror Lake is a must”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The drive to mirror lake (we went from park city) is just beautiful....full of little creeks, a little town and endless views. There are no services (gas, food, etc) so it is a good idea to make sure your tank is full and that you bring food into the area with you, as there are numerous picnic areas. There are several stopping points before the lake that are worth checking out, including a waterfall and several smaller lake and hiking points. Bring bug repellant if you go in the summer, as the flies are big and hungry!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eml76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mirror Lake Scenic Byway also viewed

 

Been to Mirror Lake Scenic Byway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing