We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Mountain....Why didn't I visit you sooner?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Mountain Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ivins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This resort is a life experience. I left inspired, centered, and refreshed. Stop thinking about it and go book your trip.

ROOM/BATHROOM - We stayed in the Deer building. The bed was heavenly. It was great after a long day. The shower was separated from the sleeping quarters by a wall; the toliet was in a separate small room. There was a ton of counterspace in the bathroom, and the shower/tub combo was huge. I was a bit shocked that there was no real entrance to the room, though. You open the door and are two feet from the foot of the bed. That was unexpected, but we got used to it.

FITNESS - I was like a kid in a candy store with the variety of actvities. My favorite was the morning hiking. We participated in the mid-level hikes, and they were 2+ hours of challenging fun. It was a great start to the day. The guides were great and made sure that everyone had fun. The health seminars provided fresh information.

FOOD - Yum. Yum. Everything was amazing, and the ingredients were so fresh. We attended the cooking demonstration, and the chef prepared an edamame succotash and elk medallions with a red wine, dried cherry, and walnut sauce. They had several vegetarian and vegan options during the meals.

SPA - The steam room was a great start to our spa day. The massage at Red Mountain was, without a doubt, the best massage I've ever had. My aunt said that her massage was stellar also. The relaxation room overlooked a beautiful view of the landscape, grounds, and the red rocks.

OVERALL - I felt the energy of the other resort guests, but I never felt bombarded with people. There were lots of mom/daughter, couples, girlfriends, and solo travelers. If you are a solo traveler, and even if you aren't, they have a community table for meals. Normally a trainer, physician, or other resort staff would sit at the community table for some time and facilitate conversation. Everyone was so friendly, that I would return by myself and feel certain that I'd never be lonely!

I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Take_Me_There_Too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Take Me There,

Thank you for your review of Red Mountain Resort. I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us. I hope that you will indeed return soon. We have some exciting new changes to our dinner menu happening next week, and are always adding new program. Tracey Welsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

708 - 714 of 1,005 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2013

We recommend the dragonfly villas with their beautiful views of the red mountains and lava fields. The staff was wonderful and food delicious.

The spa services were above and beyond. The guides for morning hikes were incredibly fit and also encouraging (they were able to accomodate those guests who are in marathon- running shape as well as novice hikers)

In particular, we loved Cary and Steve (hiking guides) and Peggy and Crystal (massage therapists)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the lava fields and red mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I love spas g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear I love spas,

Thank your for writing about your experience at Red Mountain Resort. I hope that you have the opportunity to visit us in the future as we are always adding new adventures to our schedule.

Tracey Welsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I attended a group event at the Red Mountain Resort but will take advantage of every opportunity in the future to return. There is a large range of activities for both men and women and the area, with guided hikes available is incredibly beautiful. The landscape changes as the sun moves across the sky and the views in all directions are breathtaking. The spa offers a wide range of reasonably priced services with professional and friendly staff. All staff are highly professional, friendly, and helpful. My package included three meals a day at the Canyon Breeze, their on site restaurant, and each meal was exquisite. I will return as soon as I can.

Room Tip: They offer "mountain view" rooms as an option. I did not have one but you really don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Hello Elizabeth,

Thank you so very much for your kind words. We do look forward to having you join us again!
Tracey Welsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

I bought a deal on living social after hearing about this place from a colleague. I invited my sister to make it a New Year's sister get-a-way. I decided ahead of time to upgrade to a villa. The two queen villa was spacious with a beautiful bathroom with a stone and glass shower and separate whirlpool tub. The robes are gloriously fuzzy and warm and cozy. There was a beautiful fireplace and large flatscreen TV. You can rent DVDs from the guest registration area if you want a cozy night in with your favorite flick. Housekeeping could have been better as we ran out of toilet paper twice, had no coffee pot, and when we asked for a coffee pot the one brought was dirty with burnt coffe in the pot and a dirty coffee grain filter area. Other than that, the room was spotless and housekeeping even left wine glasses when they noticed we bought wine.

Now enough of that! The real star of the show at Red Mountain is the landscape and what lies within it. Whether you choose to do a guided hike, a morning meditation among the red rocks, horseback riding, or any other adventure... you are guaranteed to have an amazing experience and feel inspired. You might also feel darn proud of yourself! The guides have a way of adapting to your fitness level and makng you feel fulfilled and proud whether you are running an endurance trail or huffing and puffing up a petrified sand dune. I was inspired seeing a range of adrenaline junkies to very novice outdoor adventurers all sharing excitement and enthusiasm for the beauty and adventure and all being able to find something that fit their fitness level. The guides seem to magically show you things you thought you would never see and help you climb things you would think would take forever but still have you back by 11 am so you can make your spa treatment, yoga class or just dig in to lunch right away!

Finally, the food is fabulous!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Hello Ronda S,
Thank you for your review of Red Mountain Resort, and I am glad to read that you had fun hiking and meeting other guests. I do apologize the for the housekeeping oversights, and we will reach out to you to discuss further.

Happy Healthy New Year! Tracey Welsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My sister took me to Red Mountain for my 50th birthday this past spring and what a terrific gift! The food was incredible, the staff friendly and encouraging and genuine. We stayed in a villa double queen suite overlooking the second pool and it was lovely. Our only quibble? The housekeeping was lackadaisical at best. There is a huge variety of activities to choose from every day - truly something for everyone. A wonderful mix of relaxation and exercise - have been recommending it to all female colleagues and friends. Would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: The villas are a little farther from the action, but really lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mallory2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear Mallory

What a wonderful sister, and Happy Birthday to you! I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we will get the honor of your return. I do apologize for our housekeeping oversights and if you would like to discuss them further, I would be happy to contact you. Feel free to email me directly at twelsh@redmtn.com.

Happy Healthy New Year - Tracey Welsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This destination resort spa ranks very high on the list when it comes to value for the dollar.
The resort is newer and kept clean, the rooms could use a little updating but are just fine for the price. The staff is very friendly and professional. Try having lunch with one of the many featured practitioners at the group table, and sign up for a session if you think it can be beneficial too you. I had a chance to speak with the Rakie healer Bud in his off time, he is a very good person that had many good things to say to me, I bet his healing sessions are awesom.
The spa is a dome shaped building filled with all the spa treatments you could ask for, every treatment I had was great. This is the place to stay if you like hiking, they offer many levels as well as mountain biking. This is also a good place to have a girls get away or just come solo to relax and repair, body and soul. Enjoy !

Room Tip: Dragon Fly solo for the value. Villa for a splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian45992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2012

We are delighted that you found a good value at Red Mountain Resort, and we hope to see you in the future. I am glad that you mentioned "Lunch with a Professional" as it is a great way to have your questions answered before committing to a treatment or experience. Tracey Welsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

This was my first trip to the all inclusive Red Mountain Resort. It turned out to be an interesting (and great!) vacation. I flew into Las Vegas and drove up to St George, UT. I expected the drive to be boring but it was nothing less than spectacular. The highway passes through a river gorge which is breathtaking and worth the 1.5 hour drive. The resort is nestled in the foot of Snow Canyon and the vistas are wonderful. I spent a week hiking and climbing, doing yoga, zumba, stretch classes, life coach sessions, meditation, astonomy class, and many more interesting sessions. It was exactly the type of vacation that I badly needed! It is perfect for the solo traveler as you can choose to sit at the "community table" for dinner every evening. The food was great and plentiful. I made some great friends there and plan on returning soon.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelingGirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TWelshGeneralMgr, General Manager at Red Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Hello Traveling Girl, and thank you for writing your review. I am glad that you mentioned the drive from Las Vegas, as I think it is truly spectacular, and a great way to unwind from travel to get ready for a healthy get-away. We are always putting new activities on our schedule, and I hope that we will see you again soon. Have Happy Holidays, Tracey Welsh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivins
5.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
842 reviews
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
6.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 43 in St. George
843 reviews
7 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.1 mi away
The Inn at Entrada
The Inn at Entrada
#1 of 43 in St. George
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Mountain Resort

Address: 1275 Red Mountain Cir, Ivins, UT 84738-6178
Location: United States > Utah > Ivins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ivins
Price Range: $173 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Mountain Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A World-Class Adventure RetreatBlended naturally into a landscape of vivid red rock cliffs and canyons of southern Utah, Red Mountain Resort has everything you need to relax, renew and rediscover your passion for adventure. Eighty-two beautifully designed rooms and twenty-four villa suites are carefully sited on fifty-five acres of black lava gardens and fragrant mesquite with stunning vistas of the surrounding mountains. All amenities, from nutrition seminars to massages, are a short, scenic walk away.Red Mountain’s ideal location allows convenient planning of a customized adventure to Zion or Bryce Canyon National Parks, while Snow Canyon State Park is only about a quarter of a mile down the road. Our dedicated staff is here to encourage and support you in being as active or relaxed, social or private, as you wish – whether meeting new friends during an exhilarating rock climb or savoring a solitary walk on our private trails. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Mountain Hotel Ivins
Red Mountain Spa
Red Mountain Resort Utah/Ivins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing