We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keeps getting better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Xetava Gardens Cafe

Xetava Gardens Cafe
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Ivins
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Locally owned cafe in the heart of the Kayenta Art Village. Specializing in local, grass fed beef, full espresso bar, wine and beer, and an eclectic menu. Patio seating available with incredible views, a menu that has something for everyone, including many gluten free, vegetarian, and vegan options.
St George
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Keeps getting better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Xetava has been around a long time and it keeps improving. It's been through it share of growing pains only to come out stronger then ever. A while back they remodeled and built out a new kitchen then they just recently added some more indoor seating. The management appreciates feedback and does it's best to satisfy everyone (at least us reasonable people). They source their beef from very good producers. It's not cheap when i purchased some from that same farm. It's nice not to worry about having rare or medium rare meat since its grazed meat. And there is no comparison to other local places in the burger flavor. The last couple weeks they just started getting in fresh caught fish from Hawaii which must not be easy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank StGeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    273
    55
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best restaurant in Southern Utah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Still the best restaurant in Southern Utah that I've ever been to, period; and I've been to every single one at least once. I have easily spent over $2,000 at this restaurant and I am in no danger of stopping. Every time I come here I never fail to enjoy the experience. On my most recent visit, they had a pan-seared duck option available and it was one of the most delicious eating experiences I have ever had. They often get special menu items in (usually ever week), recently they have had barracuda and kajiki available. Their regular menu items are also of the highest quality, for example I never fail to enjoy any of their uniquely-crafted burgers. On top of that, they have a selection of excellent quality beers brewed here in Utah that go great with the burgers and most other menu items as well. The house salad is also a must-have.

If you don't make a visit here at least once you are denying yourself one of the most exquisite food experiences that Southern Utah has to offer. Even their breakfast and lunch menus are unmatched by any other place I've tried.

It sounds fancy on paper, but it's actually super casual! Which makes it all the better. Don't deny yourself this treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best restaurant in Southern Utah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Still the best restaurant in Southern Utah that I've ever been to, period; and I've been to every single one at least once. I have easily spent over $2,000 at this restaurant and I am in no danger of stopping. Every time I come here I never fail to enjoy the experience. On my most recent visit, they had a pan-seared duck option available and it was one of the most delicious eating experiences I have ever had. They often get special menu items in (usually ever week), recently they have had barracuda and kajiki available. Their regular menu items are also of the highest quality, for example I never fail to enjoy any of their uniquely-crafted burgers. On top of that, they have a selection of excellent quality beers brewed here in Utah that go great with the burgers and most other menu items as well. The house salad is also a must-have.

If you don't make a visit here at least once you are denying yourself one of the most exquisite food experiences that Southern Utah has to offer. Even their breakfast and lunch menus are unmatched by any other place I've tried.

It sounds fancy on paper, but it's actually super casual! Which makes it all the better. Don't deny yourself this treat.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank JD E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Xetava is definitely one of the best places to eat in St. George. You can expect excellent gourmet food, great atmosphere, and friendly service. It's so good they can get busy on the weekends - you'll want to be sure to call ahead and make a reservation!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank StG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Xetava is definitely one of the best places to eat in St. George. You can expect excellent gourmet food, great atmosphere, and friendly service. It's so good they can get busy on the weekends - you'll want to be sure to call ahead and make a reservation!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Xetava Gardens Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Xetava Gardens Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing