We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good motel, convenient for Zion NP, room a bit too hot”
Review of EconoLodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
EconoLodge
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a standard Travelodge motel, with standard furnishing. The room is quite comfortable, convenient with private bathroom and in-room sink.
Thermal insulation of the building is however not great, which compounded with the full west orientation of rooms makes them very hot in the evening, meaning air-con is unavoidable and struggling to cool down the room.
The motel is convenient for Zion National Park, and the staff willing to help.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank KhoaiTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 522 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

good value for money, a 2 star quality, rooms were clean, shower was in need of an update, internet was good... breakfast very minimal although for the price not surprising, make your own waffles (good), bread for toast, jams, coffee (not so good), OJ and Apple juice

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Benny A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gloria G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Breakfast should be available earlier that 7 am because people try to get to Zion NP very early, can't wait to eat until 7, needed to be off before breakfast opened. Also, provide peanut butter.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

For us, this hotel was perfectly located. It is about 30 minutes outside of Zion National Park, which makes it a lot cheaper than most of the hotels closer to the park. Staying in Hurricane allowed us to stop at the grocery store (Lin's) and pick up food for hiking/picnics, and get some stuff done around town.

The Hotel itself is nice and clean, though our A/C didn't work that well. Front desk was very friendly. Also, the room had TV and a Fridge.

We got into Hurricane at around noon on the first of our 2 days in/around Zion. Our second day was our full day in Zion (which was plenty unless you're an avid hiker and want to check out multiple trails), so we used the afternoon to go Quail Creek State Park. We spent a few hours in the afternoon sitting on the "beach", and went in the water a bit. Other people were swimming, and looked like an OK place to camp (very little shade and/or privacy, though). We came back later in the evening for a picnic by the lake. This was a great discovery that we wouldn't have been able to enjoy unless we had stayed in Hurricane!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
16.3 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 17 in Springdale
1,237 reviews
16.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 17 in Springdale
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Address: 280 W State St, Hurricane, UT 84737-1964 (Formerly Travelodge Hurricane Zion National Park Area)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: $40 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zion National Park is just 19 miles from the Econo Lodge in Hurricane, Utah. Our location in the downtown area of Hurricane places us within walking distance to many major restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hurricane Zion National Park Area Hotel Hurricane
Travel Lodge Hurricane
Hurricane Travelodge
Hurricane Travel Lodge
EconoLodge Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing