We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful stay in prime location for us.”
Review of EconoLodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
EconoLodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful stay in prime location for us.”
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We went and hiked the subway in Zion and this hotel was in a good location for us. We were so tired from traveling all night and got to the hotel way before check in and he let us into a very nice room. It was clean and comfy. The bathroom was clean and the maid was very nice. We even enjoyed the outdoor spa. All 4 nights were quiet. Plus you could walk a few minutes to get a bite to eat.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Icicles31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    149
    189
    69
    43
See reviews for
145
183
49
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The hotel room was clean, had TV, fridge, microwave, updated bathroom area.
Bed linens were clean, worn and thin. Blanket had hole in it.
The real problem was air freshener scent...overwhelming and enough to make you cough. We opened the door, windows and even brewed lots of coffee to try and overpower it, to no avail.
Breakfast was a joke...No fruit, yogurt, waffle machine, muffins/donuts, tea, etc. Just coffee, plain bread, dry cereal, milk and an OJ machine. We skipped it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaquins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

They charged $15 extra for having 4 people in our room even though we made reservations for a room with 2 double beds... Charged $15 for a roll away bed... There was a centipede crawling in the bathroom... Continental breakfast was toast, cereal and some sad looking apples. Stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Easyeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

When we first checked in we were given Rm. 218 - once in the room - when you closed the door you could still see the outside - there was at least 1/2 - 1 inch gap around the entire door frame. We asked and were given another room - this room seemed ok until we noticed the hole cut into the side panel of the window jam - enough that someone could easily peer into the room and see the mirror in front of the bed. We stuffed a washcloth into that! After walking on the carpets for a few minutes - our socks were filthy! wanted to find another hotel at this point - but everything was booked. We stayed the night and went to Zion the next day - when we came back we discovered the room had never been cleaned - no towels - nothing!! I would not stay at this hotel if the rooms were free. WORST HOTEL I have EVER stayed at!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubbie1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My son and I stayed here while visiting National Parks. Older man at the desk told me our 2nd floor room was in the middle of a long stetch of the hotel, so we carried our bags up the closest stairway. The room was all the way on the opposite end (I am a woman). He also didn't tell us anything about the breakfast which is in a very small bedroom with no air conditioning, which looks like a storeroom. There was no place for us to sit and it was very hot in there with no circulation of air. The room itself was okay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beefnose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Everything was clean and comfortable. When we arrived a door latch was loose but it was repaired immediately.

They have a very nice pool and a basic breakfast.

Very good value

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio_couple_movin_on
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I stayed for one night, we wanted to stay longer but the motel was busy so the rate was going to increase. I left my favorite pair of sandels in the room when we checked out and realized it that evening before dinner. I went back to the Travelodge to try to retrieve them, it took about 20 minutes but the front desk man found them, the housekeepers had already gone for the day. Thank you for taking the time. I only wish we could have stayed longer for the discount rate.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1963foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#2 of 6 in Hurricane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
16.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
23.9 mi away
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
Zion Ponderosa Ranch Resort
#2 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EconoLodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EconoLodge

Property: EconoLodge
Address: 280 W State St, Hurricane, UT 84737-1964 (Formerly Travelodge Hurricane Zion National Park Area)
Location: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — EconoLodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zion National Park is just 19 miles from the Econo Lodge in Hurricane, Utah. Our location in the downtown area of Hurricane places us within walking distance to many major restaurants and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your EconoLodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Hurricane Zion National Park Area Hotel Hurricane
Travel Lodge Hurricane
Hurricane Travelodge
Hurricane Travel Lodge
EconoLodge Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing