We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUck”
Review of China Buffet

China Buffet
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Hurricane
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“YUck”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

NOt yummy...lots to choose from but not good quality food at all. I wish I could say something nicer but I cannot.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sunnyjsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    30
    18
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Logan, UT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good buffet for the price”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A Chinese buffet in Hurricane, Utah? On the surface it does not seem like it would work, but step inside and you find a great selection of well prepared dishes from Chinese to basic Sushi rolls. The variety is amazing for this little place. For $10 it is a perfect meal to satisfy many different appetites of a group that has been out enjoying the outdoor activities around Zion. Friendly, family run restaurant that is well worth trying when in Hurricane or Zion.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank UTtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR CITY,UTAH
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“China Buffet eat for cheap”
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Very tasty and price is right. My family had a late night dinner. We got there and most of the food was gone. I was quite disappointed, then all of a sudden fresh food was coming out of the kitchen. Yummy hot and tasty. Seasame chicken and veggie lo mein excellent. Also bbq pork skewers very good. Lots to eat including seafood. Good fuel for a hike at Zion.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CRITIQUINGFOODIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Failure”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

The waiter took a SIP of my drink as he came out of the back!! He was checking to make sure it was Dr. Pepper and not coke. Just imagine what else goes on?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lynettecr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Cheap!”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

10 dollars for an all you can eat buffet! Not the best buffet I have ever been to but if you are hungry and don't want to spend too much then this is the place for you! The food was fine with lots of variety.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Buffet also viewed

 

Been to China Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing