We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average 2 star hotel”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“average 2 star hotel”
Reviewed March 3, 2010

This hotel does have a microwave and a small refrigerator, which is very convenient ,but the beds are hard and the pillows very flat. I would not stay here again even though its only 20 minutes from the entrance from Zion.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fin3g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    71
    103
    28
    23
See reviews for
57
115
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

We booked at this motel with some trepidation based on other reviews that we had read. Most negatives had to do with the friendliness of the staff. I guess you reap what you sow, because we found the family that owns/runs the motel to be more than friendly when given the opportunity. This is an older motel, but has been well maintained, and the age is not obvious at first glance. We found it to be clean and neat, though not teeming with amenities. WiFi was free. The bed was firm, not lumpy or saggy, and the pillows were pretty small, although out request for extra pillows was accomodated immediately and cheerfully. It was very warm the two nights that we spent here and the air conditioner was noisy as is usually the case with motel air conditioners. The back window wouldn't open, so we didn't have flow through ventilation. We were faced with the choice of noisy A/C or sleeping a bit too warm. We chose warm. We didn't try the pool, although it looked attractive and clean. We picked this motel from several in Hurricane because of the reasonable rates and its proximity to Zion National Park. It is an easy 30 to 40 minute drive from the park Restaurants are close by, (try JBs accross the street.) Walmart is less than two miles down the road for those items you forgot at home, Based on what I saw of the competition on the street, this is the best value for the money in Hurricane.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourlocked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

....but very good value. Just ignore the rude lady at check-in.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MS644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2009

This is very much a low-budget value property when you simply need a night of sleep. Not very clean though, and I did not want my kids walking on the carpet in their room with out flip-flops on (dirty, greasy feet). There is a small pool that did seem to be well maintained. They have a 'breakfast buffet' which consists of some large plastic containers with a knob-dial on them that dispense morning cereal much like the petting zoo machines dispense food pellets. I am not a prude...but I can't stand greasy dirty carpet when I need to walk from bed to bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BienVago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2009

I stayed at this place one night and less than 24 hours later, I had bites all over my body, and soon thereafter was diagnosed by a doctor as bedbug bites! I am filing a complaint with the officials of the town and hopefully the hotel will be forced to deal with the problem. Don't stay here. But if you do, check the bed and surrounding area before you put any of your belongings in the room. Bedbugs jump from place to place and can get into your stuff, lay eggs, reproduce, etc. You don't want to bring bedbugs with you wherever you go from there. Don't stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelrach13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeurd'Alene, ID
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2009

Our room was fairly small and felt a little cramped. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave. The room was clean enough and the price was very reasonable there location in town was good for walking to resteraunts and the movie theatre. We skipped on the breakfast which wasn't much. I didn't expect much for I what I paid.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2009

Had I wanted to stay three nights in a dump, that could have been easily arranged at a much lower cost, but my poor choice in this case led me to pay $80/night for a room worth $40. Most conspicuously, the management is extremely cheap and dismissive of their customers' concerns. Complaints of a barking dog were ignored. Advertised "free breakfast" was coffee, Tang, and two cereals, and if you chose to partake of it you'd be eating standing up ... no tables, no chairs. Towels were thin, no tissues provided, beds were uncomfortable, rooms were cramped.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrasticTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.3 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#4 of 6 in Hurricane
494 reviews
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#2 of 6 in Hurricane
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
16.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 650 W State St, Hurricane, UT 84737-1972
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Hurricane Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing