We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food, great staff!”

Barista's Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 33 Restaurants in Hurricane
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, great staff!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Initially gave the manager grief about the menu. I informed him that when one is hungry having over 100 choices that all sounded great didn't help! ;-)
We were a little curious about what justified a somewhat high priced Portebello mushroom pizza but after our first bite....... Heaven!! One of the best (all fresh ingredients) pizzas we've ever had! Open view to the kitchen also made the wait interesting as we were able to watch our meal being prepared.
Set aside the cost and prepare yourself for a great meal in a family run restaurant!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Horskrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    104
    54
    58
    188
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big selection of cheap wine!”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

I always get fabulous service and a good buzz when I visit this place! They had an even bigger selection of $20 bottle of wine. The food is always excellent. A place like this belongs in Vegas!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laureen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Level 6 Contributor
1,706 reviews
1,080 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 732 helpful votes
“After a visit to the park, a cold beer and burger sounded good, at least in our dreams.”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Well we stopped on a whim.
The tables were partially full in main room. The remaining tables dirty. We waited half hour for the owner guy to clean a table.
We verbally agreed to buy food with our drink. Never offered a drink etc.
The menu, the surprise, the prices! Well maybe it will be a good ten dollar hamburger or 27.00 pizza. Wrong! A 47.00 bill
Rendered two burgers and drink,
We really dont know how the burger was so bad . Maybe ground twice? What was in it?
In Europe theyll slip goat or pig sometimes horse. Anyway, it was bad. We were sick all night.
Return? Let me think. No

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Journeyman644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Save Your Dignity”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Roadtrip to the west coast... visit 4. Still en route.

Only real bad review so far. And I'll explain in detail.

When you park..there are signs.."Enter in the Front". Okay, but they point to the back of the building. Once you are in..you have to walk ALL the way to the real front of the building *their back* to be seated. No hostess at the door.

Decor? Think spanish *nice*, followed by OCD clean up after a frat party. Empty Giant bottles of Corona lined up on every flat surface you can see. And being Utah there isn't a bar. They hide the darn thing but they display bottles..WooHoo! Right along with the corona ones.

We were finally seated after looking helpless for a bit and it didn't seem as if we were wanted there.
The menu had many options but who would pay 35 bucks for a steak? I did. No sides either, those are 15 simoleons EXTRA? The missus didn't even get fries with her burger, those are extra also. Must have a shortage of potatoes and lettuce there or they aren't familiar with a Farmers Market.
The menu is busy. If you are ADHD or have peeps with you who are, don't go. You won't get past appetizers.
So, if you don't mind bad indifferent service, a steak that's overpriced, go... better hit a bank first.

OR

Go to the DQ next door...better yet, 1 hr towards Vegas get the cheap 12 buck prime rib dinner.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Alderson67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average food, awful attitude”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We were very disappointed with our visit, as we were treated rudely by the owner/manager upon arrival. His demeanour was very unfriendly and he seemed to cater to particular patrons. The staff were nice and relatively efficient. As the dining options in hurricane are very limited in the evening except for fast food we stayed. The meal was average, but had nice presentation. However, I would not rate it world class. No way.

Helpful?
5 Thank hammy2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barista's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Barista's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing