We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Vistas -- Amazing Desert Course”

Sand Hollow Golf Course
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sacramento
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vistas -- Amazing Desert Course”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

You're in for a real treat at this course. The front nine have nie views. The back nine are absolutely gorgeous views of the red rock. Greens were in excellent condition, and the folks at the resort were all very pleasant. It's only about 40 minutes from Zion National Park. So if you're staying in Springdale, I strongly recommend you bring your clubs and play this fabulous course.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SeasonTraveler2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    26
    7
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
291 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Quite disappointed”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I reserved a villa at Sand Hollow, got a tee time, and reserved rental clubs for each of us. To our dismay, it really was out in the middle of nowhere (6 miles off the main road) with almost nothing built around it. It must have opened at the beginning of the financial meltdown. Our GPS had the location off by maybe 5 miles so we had to call for directions.
When we showed up for our round, it turned out they didn't have a set of woman's clubs, but still wanted to charge us $280 for the round! I'm just a "little girl" and would have no game playing with men's clubs! We cancelled and went to Sky Mountain Golf Club instead (see my review).
The course at Sand Hollow looked (from a distance) to be in beautiful condition BUT it also looked wide open, bare, and barren. What we could see - which was a lot of holes - was largely flat and just back and forth, with no landscaping, no shade. In the distance, of course, were some red hills and mountains. We weren't really sorry not to play here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank txmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Course to Golf and Photograph”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our favorite golf course in the St. George area. This year we golfed 2 consecutive days and stayed overnight in one of the casitas. The peaceful day and evening with the stars overhead were a definite highlight. The course was in terrific condition and those red sand bunkers are truly something to extract yourself from. The clubhouse is now complete and an enhancement to the desert terrain.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cspalmtree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hole in one baby”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very different type course tons of red sand bunkers throughout. Challenging but fun to play. Plus my first hole in one on number 11 i'll be back.....

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank r9hall9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, CO
Level Contributor
118 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Golf Course”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

This course was in very good shape, very large greens, 84 bunkers that you do not want to venture into. Price was good, paid a total of $110 for 2, cart with GPS, range balls. Very nice clubhouse as well.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank swf1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sand Hollow Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Sand Hollow Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing