We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The advertised price on a billboard was 36.95 (one person...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Wichita
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
“The advertised price on a billboard was 36.95 (one person...”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

The advertised price on a billboard was 36.95 (one person, one bed) my request. The price charged was $55 before tax. No real good explanation. Not happy about false advertising. They room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was good. The Wifi was crap. So the second & third nights of my trip were not spent at Super 8 which is to bad as I have had good luck with you in the past.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Leonard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPETERSEN, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. we apologize that you were displeased with the rate, however the billboard rate is sun - wed 36.99 + tax and up for 1 person 1 bed only. This rate is subject to availability and due to summer and peak season we do tend to sell out those rooms rapidly.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    122
    154
    88
    58
See reviews for
156
162
41
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
836 reviews
240 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 499 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I can't really rave about this place. It's just a roadstop motel. Most rooms have double queens, a 100 channel TV, coffee maker, fridge, and small microwave. There's soda vending and one ice machine. Wi-fi works but was somewhat slow. Room lighting was poor and the windows were sealed. Ventilation is through the heater/air conditioner. A starter breakfast is served each morning beginning at 6:30. Otherwise, the location affords you only a a few nearby fast food type places, nothing special. There's a small outdoor pool in the parking area. Some younger people seem to relax there on the very hot summer afternoons. I didn't find the grounds particularly clean. There were cigarette butts in the stairwells and in front of the room doors with no sign of a daily cleanup. the location is about halfway between St. George and the south entrance to Zion (25 minutes to either). For what it's worth, the town of Springdale is much livelier and St. George has by far more facilities. If you live in Las Vegas, you might just want to commute the 2.5 hours.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

As non smokers, we booked and confirmed a non smoking room. When we got there at noon we were given a non smoking room no. 103. We decided not to go to the room but continue to Zion National Park for an afternoon walk, but before we leave the parking area we noticed that the cleaning woman was smoking outside, we were not bother with that. However, when we checked in to our room that evening as soon as we opened the door we were shocked because the stench of cigarettes was so strong! We opened wide the door, set the ac full blast, turned on the exhaust in the bathroom, and I went to the office to complain about it, but he said to speak to the staff that served me at noon the following day, he was not able to give us another room. Since we can not open the door all night while we sleep, we tried to go to sleep and cope with it including the strong noises of ac and the exhaust. We had a hard time sleeping and as a result we has slight headache and sneezing the following day. But we don't let this experience ruin our short vacation in the area. This hotel is about 30 to 40 minutes drive to the entrance of Zion National Park.

Room Tip: Check it first just make sure to get the room you wanted. A/C unit is noisy. There is no scenic view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilgrim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights while hiking in the area. We had a huge room and liked where we were., It had a fridge and a microwave which were a real bonus to us. Supermarket was nearby and several restaurants also nearby. We really loved Barista's along the road a bit on the other side. A little on the pricey side but the food was incomparably good, fresh, tasty and worth every penny. The only down side to this Super 8, which I'm sure they must be looking into,with summer comint on, was the pool furniture, which consisted of only 2 plastic slat loungers, both broken right at the point where you sit and at the back and about 4 plastic chairs all of which were very dirty. This issue would be very easily fixed, so it is only a minor point. The staff were helpful and friendly and I would stay here again. I like the fact that the vanity unit and basin area are outside the bathroom, so that if your partner is using the bathroom, you can still use the basin or dry your hair there.

Room Tip: Top floor (2nd) is always best from the noise point of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
0.4 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#3 of 6 in Hurricane
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
16.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park

Property: Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park
Address: 65 S 700 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-2463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Hurricane Super 8
Hurricane Super Eight
Super Eight Hurricane
Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing