We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zion National Park vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    113
    141
    87
    58
See reviews for
143
156
39
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
136 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This was just a stop over and served the intended purpose. You get what it says on the tin! Good motel in a good location for Zion National Park. Good value for money. Spacious room. Couldn't get breakfast cos we left at 6am but was able to make coffee in my room. Clean. No problems...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bexen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPETERSEN, Manager at Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback . As a valued GUEST your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Recently I spent a weekend at Zion Park and the stay at Hotel Super 8 in Hurricane, UT was a cheap and nice alternative of all the hotels in Springdale.
2 queen non-smoking room was only $ 35! Isn't it amazing! The room was clean, for my surprise there was no bad odor. Quiet and nice place to rest after a hiking day.
The thing that I didn't like was that the room was a little gloomy (the light wasn't enough) and the fridge was so strong that froze the food (I should have fixed that before I put the food, but I was so asleepy). The heating unit was a little bit too noisy as well.
In short - if you want to spent a nice cheap getaway from the big city, this is a nice place to do it.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back side are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPETERSEN, Manager at Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback . As a valued GUEST your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

The room rate that showed before I pressed confirmed was $76 but the confirmation was $80, this is not a good way to do business. We had to to ask for clean towels. The towels we put on the floor for replacement were hung up in the bathroom when we returned at the end of the day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank blizblot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPETERSEN, Manager at Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
94 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I wonder about all the good and all the bad reviews here. The hotel is nothing special, it is cheap, the hotel rooms are normal American standard. It is not very clean but also not dirty, it is not big but also not very small, the bathroom is ok, the service is ok, the breakfast is even better then in some other hotels in the same price range. Parking is for free of course, Hurricane offers everything you need for travelling e.g. to the Zion. Gas stations, fast food restaurants, etc. We got a good price for this hotel and it was ok. If you spent some more money, you can get something better for sure. But for a low price and only one night stay during travel, this hotel is ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BPETERSEN, Manager at Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback . As a valued GUEST your feedback is very important to us and I can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We know you have a choice in hotels and we are delighted that you chose ours. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion
Quality Inn Zion
#1 of 6 in Hurricane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.4 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#4 of 6 in Hurricane
3.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
16.7 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,144 reviews
16.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park

Property: Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park
Address: 65 S 700 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-2463
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Hurricane Super 8
Hurricane Super Eight
Super Eight Hurricane
Super 8 Hurricane Zion National Park Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing