We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Reviewed October 1, 2009

We stayed 2 nights here - so we could tour Zion.

The staff were very friendly and we made use of the microwave and fridge - as the Wal Mart Super Center is just down the road.

The bed was comfortable, the rooms clean and very quiet.

We enjoyed the breakfast both mornings - especially the waffles and fancy coffees.

We also used the pool (small but wet lol) and the hot tub. Great after a long day of hiking.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank hazelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 488 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2009

First of all, everything is relative to price. I wish Trip Advisor would also advise reviewers to put the price, time of year and how many guests stayed in each room so people reading the reviews would have that critical info.

Anyway, that being said, we paid $49 + tax (special web promo) for two adults and a kid in August.

At that rate this was a very nice hotel. If you pay more (i.e about $69), and you probably will, it is still a nice enough place. If you pay a lot more (i.e about $99) you may start to wonder. More than $that and you'll probably feel overcharged.

It is definetely a cut above a Super 8 or something like that. It's not brand new but still in decent shape. It was clean although it did have that disinfectant smell which always makes me suspicious. The pool was the size of a postage stamp and right on the parking lot, but good for quick dip, as was the jacuzzi. The service was very nice and efficient. The man at the front desk gave us a free upgrade and seemed like he was really trying to do a good job. The breakfast was not too good and we've had plenty of free continental hotel breakfast to compare it to. It's basically just a few startches and coffee, but enough to last unitl an early lunch, I suppose.

You can probably do a bit better by driving the extra 20 minutes to St. George, but, if you can get a decent price, this place is just fine.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarquisMark22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

Stayed with a free night from Choice hotel rewards on the way to Zion NP. Rooms were clean, comfortable. Some things broken (spring closure on the door, sink stopper). Mini-golf course has seen better days, but my 9-year old liked it - that's all that counts. Pool is small, looked nice and clean, but didn't swim. Breakfast was typical, but they had a busload of kids the night we were there that had cleaned out a good part of the food by the time we arrived. If all you expect is a typical hotel of this class, then you'll be fine with this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pigburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2009

67 $ + tax ,one room 2 q beds.
I like the place, nice view, open area.
free parking, swiming pool. friendly staff.
clean room. no breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2009

It may can happen that linnen is dirty and that there are hairs on the blanket. But if you say it on the front desk and the clerk makes a note then you can expect that this will not happen again the next day, but it did (managing issue i think). Of course someone came into the room after the 2nd complaint and did the needful.
So if you don't mind about a dirty linnen, hairs on the blanket, that the wash dish is not cleand up for the next day. If you do not need somebody who says goodbye if you leave the hotel and if you just need a cheap room with free breakfast (jam out of the tube) and free pool then you can go to that hotel. For the others who wants it clean, let it be and choose an other one.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clierx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This hotel was very disappointing compared to the reviews we had read before staying. We got room 210 which must be the room they give people they do not like. Being a "mountain view room" all you could see out the window was the large leafy tree up against the building. The bathroom door had one time been used for a work table complete with bench vice holes and paint can rings on the back side. The drawers under the TV were broken and would not open easily or close completely. One morning we even found a live cockroach in the bathroom sink. The bathroom tub and shower were not clean and had "pink fungus" on the shower head. The coffee service was not attended to any of the days we were there. They just gave us more coffee packets.

The "breakfast room" was barely adequate and was not stocked very well. They did not have any coffee creamer and the waffle maker did not work properly. They had large bottles of jam, butter and syrup for everyone to use. Not knowing the hygiene habits of other guest, we passed on using them with toast or english muffins and stuck to the pre-packaged rolls.

Since we were there on a holiday weekend, we had no alternative but to stay as all other hotels in the area were full. The staff we encountered was not particularly friendly or helpful. We have come to expect better from Choice Hotels (Comfort Inn, Quality Inn etc) and know that this does not represent the brand. I wonder how the Days Inn next door is.

We did not use the pool or the business center and cannot comment on their condition.

Pros:
- Reasonable price
- Clean linens and towels
- Room had microwave, fridge and small stove
- Nice area.

Cons:
- Poor Room condition
- Bathroom was "icky"
- Incomplete breakfast area
- Unhelpful staff
- cockroach?!?!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bpcorliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

We stayed here on the way to Zion National Park & Canyon. No elevator so clerk gave us a "handicap" room so we could be on the ground floor. The room was very large and comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
2.5 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#3 of 6 in Hurricane
519 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 17 in Springdale
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Zion Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion Park Area

Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: $46 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn® Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We’re located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Zion Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Zion Park Area Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing