We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay to see zion National Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This was a good starting point at a very affordable price to see Zion National Park. The room and bed were comfortable and very quiet for a good night's sleep. We booked this late in our trip do to a change in plans. Reception staff were pleasant and helpful. The only real issue we had was with breakfast, food was fine but there was not enough seating either foricng you to wait to someone left or to go to your room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler0922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 484 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

After a long driving day we were looking forward to a good sleep in a comfortable hotel room. The Comfort Inn Zion certainly delivered. While the rooms are a little older, everything you need or would expect in a motel is there. We had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was quite good, though it was busy and the dining area was quite small. A great place to stay while driving through.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robishen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel is very nice and clean. The young man that checked us in was very nice, he makes people feel welcomed. He also recommend JB's restaurant it was excellent. The rooms were very nice and clean. The hot Breakfast was good.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

After a long day at the Grand Canyon and drive, we were anxious to stop. We were greeted by a friendly clerk who was very helpful. The rooms are adequate, clean and comfortable. The breakfast room is small and crowded. It has a laundry which we used during breakfast.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were here for an event at Sand Hollow and had to stay over night as our son got ill. The room was nice and clean. Pretty much what we have come to expect from Comfort Inn. King size bed but there was no closet in the room. The air conditioner was not cooling very well at night and when we mentioned it at check out, the clerk said sometimes they are overworked? Walls were very thin. I actually thought someone was in our room when I unlocked the door. Breakfast was your usual continental fare, and was pretty well kept full. We would probably stay here again if we are in the area.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GinnyHaciendaHeights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Comfort Inn in Hurricance after our visit to Zion National Park. Room was very nice and clean, and the staff very kind and helpful. We requested a non-smoking room and it was fine, no smoke odor and very fresh with open window and cool air wafting in when we arrived. Nice place and terrific staff!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RENZIEPER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The room was weird and not put together well. At first it we were in awe of how spacious it was. It was huge. It had a full size kitchen with an oven and everything. It also had another small room with a queen. As we looked a little closer some things stuck out to us.
-The kitchen faucet was leaky, or at least there was some pretty good signs of damage inside the cupboard.
-All the cupboards in the kitchen were empty
-The room had no furniture. It was just open. There was room enough for a couple of couches and a table to eat at. Just a waste of space.
-Kitchen garbage wasn't emptied.
-4 lights were burnt out.
-One of the beds was on a frame that was too big for it. This resulted in a lot of bruised shins.
-Every time the air conditioning would turn on, the doors would vibrate like someone was trying to break in.
-Left the wet shower mat on the floor.
-The other bedroom didn't any windows and barely fit the bed. It almost felt like sleeping in a closet.
-A serious lack of outlets.

Possibly just a fluke room since the hotel was completely booked during our stay. This was just a bad room.

Room Tip: Don't get room 225 or any right by the main stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaleighRiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
2.5 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#3 of 6 in Hurricane
515 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Zion Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion Park Area

Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: $54 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn® Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We’re located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Zion Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Zion Park Area Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing