We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed there because I could not find accomodation in Springdale and it was a good choice. It is located about a half hour drive from Zion NP. Hotel it's clean and well kept. Rooms are comfortable abd clean too. The staff were friendly and check in was quick. Breakfast was nice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank youngmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 485 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2012

Quoted us prices two days prior to for specific dates when we reserved rooms then charged over 150% of that.

When questioned about this sudden change the clerk basically shrugged shoulders and said "That's what it is!" A "Take it or leave it" attitude and it was too late to find another hotel.

Said one party's card was declined, but was not and the charge on it took 6 days to get it back after many phone conversations and arguments.

NASTY and DECEITFUL PEOPLE !!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room unless you're fool enough to stay there in the first place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
Thank JCLParaCommando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here after visiting Zion National Park—20-25 minute drive from crowded Springdale. We stopped at a Mexican fast food joint on the main drag before arriving. It was dark at arrival, and we were surprised that the pool was open—Oct. 20. Our room was clean, comfortable, and the table was adequate for our take-out. We had a view of the mountains when we awoke. Breakfast was adequate—waffle maker, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for first floor away from the pool. If you like to negotiate, call the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drwayneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel exceeded the basic needs of a national parks geared hotel. The price point was reasonable (free hot breakfast and internet included) and we were only about a half hour from Zion. The staff was great - I think they were on a work visitor program from Europe actually - and there was even free mini golf in the back of the hotel. The room was comfortable, clean, and quiet. We'll definitely be back next time we try to climb Angel's Landing

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ectothegecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here October 2nd and 3rd while visiting Zion National Park. Our room was clean, comfortable, and had a great view of the mountains. Breakfast was quite adequate and a real time-saver when you want to hit the road! We waited for the doors to open at 6:30 and good thing. The breakfast room was jam-packed within minutes. The staff was very nice, the internet was free off the lobby and always available. This was by far the cheapest room on our trip, half of what we paid in Tropic when we went to Bryce Canyon. Our party of four had no complaints. Only wish there were restaurants/bars withing walking distance. The fridge and microwave were appreciated. People--- we paid $44.95 a night. What a deal!!

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems, book a room on the first floor. No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

First, I had specifically requested a first floor room when I made the reservations several weeks ago. I was told upon arrival that they were all taken. And then, no elevator to the second floor.........try pulling heavy suitcases UP the stairs. When I opened the door to the room, there was an awful stench of cigarette smoke. I went back down to the desk and was assigned another room by the very friendly young lady at the front desk. The second room did not smell of cigarette smoke, but it smelled of some sort of cleanser, but not too terrible since it was SO much better than the previouos room. The room itself was very nice, and the beds comfortable.

The breakfast the next morning was very good and that kind of redeemed the place in my eyes. Also, a computer with internet that I was able to use during my few free minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuneNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good price for being near Zion. The walls were paper thin though and I could hear the people next to me, so I turned the TV up a bit. My room was a bit cold when I got there so I was trying to tun the heater unit on, and what a racket it made! It was loud and the knob was stuck so I could not turn it all the way on to the high heat setting. It wasn't the end of the world though. Staff was friendly, they had coffee in the morning. Good if on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
2.5 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#3 of 6 in Hurricane
516 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
18.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Zion Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion Park Area

Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: $54 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion Park Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn® Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We’re located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You’ll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Zion Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Zion Park Area Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing