We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”
Review of Quality Inn Zion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Zion
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
San Diego
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good value”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Good-sized, clean modern rooms with everything working for $65 plus tax fits my definition of "very good value." A breakfast of hot waffles, cereal, fresh pastries and assorted beverages is included. Wish they would add a few bananas to the menu. There was a large covered veranda off the breakfast room so one could enjoy breakfast there and take in sights of the mountains in the distance. Unfortunately, no restaurants in walking distance of it. Joni at the front desk was outstanding while doing double-duty of helping guests and minding the breakfast room. She needed roller skates!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalBMWRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    181
    129
    44
    29
See reviews for
112
227
33
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed here one night prior to going to Zion. The staff was friendly, especially Olga. They have a nice pool and even mini golf for a couple bucks more. The price for the room was fantastic. Be aware that there is NO elevator in this hotel though and the only ice machine is downstairs.

Room Tip: I suggest first floor due to no elevator and no ice machine on second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ChrisReedDFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishicot, Wisconsin, USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here one night. Our room was a little outdated. Was told they were updating the rooms. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. We were able to check in and go to Zion NP.
The breakfast was nice and a lot to choose from. Would stay there again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhiker2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Room was clean. AC worked perfectly. Check in/out was smooth and friendly. Stayed 3 nights and each day we returned from Zion, the room was spotless and my daughters' stuffed animals were comically arranged on her bed. The bedding was comfortable. The channel selection on TV was plentiful. The complimentary breakfast included drinkable coffee and an assortment of juices. Toast and muffins were provided--scant but adequate for the creative. The pool was small but perfect in temperature and well maintained. I will stay here again if I return to this area. I will say I expected far less than I received.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderyonder43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I stayed here for one night while visiting Zion Canyon. As a travel agent I generally look for any consistent issues my clients would have reason to worry about, and during my stay I found none. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly for both check-in and check-out, though she was unable to provide dining recommendations for Hurricane when asked. The hotel lacks an elevator, so guests with disabilities would be advised to stay on the ground floor to avoid major headaches.

The rooms themselves are surprisingly large with some nice touches, like a flat-panel TV bigger than the one I have at home. There were also some interesting choices - instead of a couch, there were two chairs of the type you might find in a university lounge in the room. The room I had was clean and comfortable - exactly what I was hoping to get. The bathroom was, again, spacious and clean.

This property also provides stellar value for money. It includes a very tasty free breakfast, free parking, free internet and has mini-golf on site. It is about a 30 minute drive from Zion, but for half the room rate per night I felt this was worthwhile. Definitely worth a quick stop if you are in the area!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the stairs will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FCAGENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights as we were visiting Zion National Park. First off, the address is not correct. The hotel is directly on Route 9, and my GPS went nuts trying to find the listed address. The receptionist was extremely friendly and check-in was a breeze. Our room was on the second floor at the back of the hotel, so we had a mountain view. The room was clean and of average size. The pool is at the front of the hotel, so we weren't bothered by any noise at all from people using the pool. The continental breakfast was adequate - waffles, cereal, a variety of breads and muffins, coffee, tea and juice. This was fine for me. I definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you book well in advance, request a room at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I can not say enough about this hotel. It was clean, friendly & great breakfast with waffles, cereal, toast and danishes. The outdoor pool and hot tub were clean and not a high chemical content. Zion is close by with lots of restaruants

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCtravel_angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
2.5 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#3 of 6 in Hurricane
499 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
6.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
19.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Zion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Zion

Property: Quality Inn Zion
Address: 43 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3441 (Formerly Comfort Inn Zion)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Zion 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn Zion The Quality Inn(R) Zion hotel in Hurricane, UT gives you more for your hard-earned money. We're located right off Interstate 15 near the Sky Mountain Golf Course and Zion National Park. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities to explore near our Hurricane hotel, some of which include: - St. George Municipal Airport - Snow Canyon State Park - Dixie State University - Hurricane Valley Heritage Park Museum - St. George Dinosaur Discovery Site Our Hurricane hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: - Free WiFi - Outdoor heated pool( Seasonl) - Guest laundry services Each guest room is furnished standard amenities like TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn Zion. Hurricane hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Zion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Zion Hotel Hurricane
Zion Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hurricane
Hurricane Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Zion Hurricane, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing