We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“big room, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Reviewed July 19, 2009

the bedroom was clean and big, bathroom was clean too... the only downside is the breakfast area: somebody from time to time should clean the table....
Microwave and fridge in the bedroom.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueberrybell2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 469 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2009

This is a good hotel for visiting Zion National Park, which is 25 miles away, and you'll pay far less than a hotel closer to the park. The rooms are good and spacious, and you get the feeling you're getting a midscale hotel for a budget price. There is free Internet access in the lobby for guests. There is also a pool and a hottub, neither of which I used. The manager's English was not too good and I sometimes had to repeat myself several times before he understood me. The breakfast was the major downside - only very unhealthy junk food was on offer, like pancakes, sugarey cereal and overly sweet, calorie-laiden fruit juice. I replied to Days Inn's request for feed back to complain about the breakfast, and suggest they add healthy options like yoghurt and fresh fruit. Let's see if they listen.....

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank levado656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2009

When we go to check in, the desk attendant has a mesh shirt on like he's going to a night at the Roxbury. He was not very pleasant and took a very long time to find our reservation. The pool made the whole place smell like chlorine. When we opened the door to the room, the smell of cleaning supplies almost knocked us over. The first thing we noticed was the GIANT RED HEART SHAPED TUB in the MIDDLE OF THE ROOM!? The screen was missing from the window, cigarette burns all over the carpet, the mini fridge almost fell over and killed me.
There was a towel on the edge of the tub (in the bathroom) which was covering a massive cigarette burn. Cracks all over the walls and the carpet looked as if it hadn't been vaccumed for weeks. The room was loud, from the kids running up and down the hall all night and also from the busy road right outside.
The continental breakfast was nothing short of what I expected after this stay, they offered a loaf of white bread, a loaf of wheat bread (complete with parkay easy squeezy butter) and a make-your-own waffle iron and cereal.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beopots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2008

First of all, the booking process on the Days Inn web site is incredibly misleading. Know that you might very well be booking a non-refundable room. Each Days Inn is independently owned, and the owner of this Days Inn, compromised a bit (but not enough) on this. He charged me a substanially higher rate in return for agreeing to refund the night I wanted to cancel. The rooms here are very basic. There is a waffle maker in the lobby and muffins for breakfast. However, this is not the type of hotel where you'd want to spend lengthy periods of time. It should be a place to crash after a long day at Zion National Park, which is about 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank urbandispute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

We stayed here after driving all day because we had a coupon from the travel magazines you get at rest areas... my husband described it best when he called them underhanded. The lobby was beautiful with a leather couch and granite countertops, also new carpet in the lobby and hallways. Whole different story when we opened the door to our room. It was disgusting. The carpet was so dirty and gross I didn't even want to let my children on it. The walls also could have used a coat of paint and the floors were bumpy all over? Weird. Not to mention when I went to check in after 15 hours of driving, I wanted to walk out and I hadn't even seen the room yet, the guy at the desk acted like I wrecked his day by disturbing him at 11 at night. I could practically see his eyes rolling to the back of his head. We couldn't wait to get out of there the next day and they may have ruined Days Inns' for us all together.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howdy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2008

We had our voucher at the ready as we approached Hurricane but then a billboard announced that the rate on offer was less than the Roomsaver voucher.
So we bolled on up only to find that that rate was for 1 person and that 2 people would be $10 moreSo we used the voucher which was cheaper than the two person rate.
The front desk was Ok but a bit stuffy and could have been a bit more relaxed.
The hotel is on the outskirts of town and plonked in the middle of land that is undeveloped.
However the room was great with king size bed which was comfortable and plenty of pillows.Free secured internet was good too.
The breakfast has varied and plenty of seating.
All in all a good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Whiskers007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

This place is located about 25 miles west of Zion National Park. Very clean place, lived up to the standards of Days Inn. Free breakfast, free wireless internet, fridge in the room, cable tv with 99 channels. Conveniently located off the main road, easily accessible.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mplstraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hurricane
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Hurricane Near Zion National Park
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Zion Park Area
2.4 mi away
EconoLodge
EconoLodge
#3 of 6 in Hurricane
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites La Verkin - Gateway to Zion
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Zion West Hotel
6.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area

Address: 40 N 2600 W, Hurricane, UT 84737-3440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Hurricane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hurricane
Price Range: $48 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Hurricane is now under NEW MANAGEMENT! Come check us out ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Hurricane/zion National Park Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Hurricane Hotel Hurricane
Hurricane Days Inn
Days Inn Hurricane/Zion National Park Area Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing