We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Snowbasin Resort
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
265
62
8
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
265
62
8
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow basin park city gondola ride deer valley downhill run beautiful lodge the main lodge nice resort great mountain big mountain lift tickets varied terrain sun valley winter olympics fresh snow john paul chair lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 345 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019

Great ski trip. Huge mountain with great snow. Many fast lifts and gondolas. Beautiful lodges and restaurants with plenty of seats and no lines. A great place to ski.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank ianschneller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBResortAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Snowbasin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thanks for the 5-star review. We are thrilled you had a great ski trip with us and enjoyed our lift system, snow, and lodges. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

I had a great time skiing, taking lessons, eating and enjoying the hospitality of the Snowbasin resort. Everybody I interacted with at the resort was competent and fun. Food was reasonably priced, generous portions, and the mountain condition was great. Highly recommended resort.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank philipl818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBResortAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Snowbasin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Thank you for the 5-star review. We are pleased you enjoyed so many different offerings at the resort and they all met/exceeded your standards. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2019 via mobile

Went skiing today with my 3 kids and had a great time. The staff were awesome. A nice variety of medium and difficult runs but not many greens. Snow conditions were great but weather didn’t cooperate much with overcast skies and some blowing snow. I’ll be back.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBResortAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Snowbasin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

We are thrilled you had such a great time, David. We appreciate your positive words and review. Hope you will join us again when the weather cooperates a little better; sadly we have no control over that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019 via mobile

Resort is nice enough with good lift system and a plethora of slopes to choose from. Slopes are well prepared and easily navigated. Restaurants and lodges are nice and cosy and good is decent.
Big big drawback is the absolutely appallingly bad rental gear they have. As someone traveling in to UT rental gear is crucial - Snowbasin does not live up to any type of expectations. We selected the demo kit (supposedly the top of the line equipment) at a fair cost. Boots selection was... one type of Rossignol and that’s it. Boots are old and in absolute crap status and upkeep. Boot materials are so soft that they bend when you try to buckle down tightly. It’s like skiing with an UGG boot on. And ski selection wasn’t much better. Appallingly bad rentals! Stay away from them (and the nearby shop that has equally poor service staff) and rent either from Alpine Spirts in Ogden or Diamond Peak Mountain Sports in Eden.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank MagnusSwedeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBResortAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Snowbasin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2019

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed our slopes, lift system and found the lodges cozy. We are sorry your rental experience was sub-par. Our rental department is currently discussing and planning to upgrade the boots and gear in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2019 via mobile

Snowbasin is one of the great resorts Utah has to offer. The lodges (Earls lodge at the base, Needles and John Paul at the peaks) are excellent, just gorgeous lodges with great service. For true Utah powder skiers, the mountain is a bit too low in elevation, the terrain is great but the Cottonwood canyon areas have better, lighter snow. This place should be on anyone’s ski radar, very few lift lines and excellent service. The only drawback is the lift ticket prices are sky rocketing seemingly due to their partnership with the Epic companies ski areas.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBResortAdmin, Public Relations Manager at Snowbasin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2019

Thanks for your positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our lodges, the skiing, and the service. Even with our partnership with Epic, we are still independently owned and operated. We set our own lift ticket pricing and find it competitively priced against other resorts in Utah. We encourage all our guests to purchase online in advance to save money on daily lift tickets. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews