We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tent Campsite”

Crystal Hot Springs
Lehi, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tent Campsite”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Tent Campsites are extremely small with no grass. You feel like you are right on top of the next camp. Tent Campsites had port a potties, unless you want to walk a ways to go to the RV Spots bathrooms.

Trains came by all night long and blew their whistles, so got absolutely no sleep.

Tent sites had very few trees so no protection at all from wind. We left early because the wind blew so hard we almost lost our tent and the dust in the air was beyond bad.

The pool was great and from we can tell the RV spots are really nice. Just not the tent sites. So if you are going to go stay there pay the extra $10 and stay in a RV spot, even if you just have a tent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank IdahoSmurf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    43
    17
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with Crystal Hot Springs and campground. The campground has a lot of trees and grass, so if you're in a tent, there's options for shade. The bathroom facilities were not very nice, but about what you would expect at a campground. At least they had running water, flush toilets, and a few showers (but not private stalls for showers). Everyone mentions the trains - yes, there were 2 in the 24 hours we were there - one in the middle of the night, and very loud horn! They campground allows dogs. There are sites with electrical hookups and water pump. As for the springs, you really feel different after soaking in them for a while. Relaxed and refreshed. Noticeable difference then just a regular pool. Cool experience! We were there on Labor Day, and there were 3 tour busses that came in the morning, but even though it added a lot more people, there was still plenty of room for everyone! There were many broken lounge chairs, and not enough for everyone, but there are some grassy areas and picnic tables. Fairly clean. Don't expect the pools to look blue - the mineral spring water gives them a iron-colored patina, but the water itself is crystal clear. There is only water, soda, and snacks available for purchase in the little office. Would definitely come again, especially because it's only 1 1/2 hours from our home. The surrounding town does not have restaurants, but the next towns away, Brigham City and Tremonton do (10 min. drive). Good for kids and adults, with the water slides, 3 pools and 3 hot tubs - 2 chlorinated, 5 mineral springs water. Reasonably priced. A lot could be done to improve the entire site and it could actually become quite luxurious if the owners wanted to, but then the price would have to greatly increase.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoCalWeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atsugi, Japan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Could be so much better.......left a lot to be desired.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

RV Park is surrounded by beautiful mountains that is the best part of the stay. There is a train that runs right next to the park which was neat in the day time to see but not to hear early in the morning. Bathroom facilities at the RV Park were in disrepair although the ones at the hot springs were much better. The hot springs were a bit nasty. Pubic hairs and dead bugs floating around I guess what is expected in a publicly used pool of water. Overall its OK for an overnight visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Oasis on the edge of the desert”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Intended to stop here and camp for one night while passing through Utah, but ended up staying two nights to enjoy it longer. Nice shaded RV camping spots, springs pools are relaxing. There is a RR track right behind the park, but trains are infrequent, so not a big issue. Definitely would stop again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonthomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Comfortable campground, great hot spring pools”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Campground is clean and pleasant with grass and trees. Hot springs are great, lots of temperature choices including hotter than I could bear. Slides for the children. Not a luxury spa but a great camping experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff-n-Susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crystal Hot Springs also viewed

 
Logan, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Crystal Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing