We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth driving to eat here!!”

Balance Rock Eatery and Pub
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Helper
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Morgan UT
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Worth driving to eat here!!”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

The atmosphere is so neat, lots of charm and history. Very well maintained older building in a historical district that is so worth seeing! The service was great, and the breakfast was amazing!! My husband has also eaten here for lunch on the way home from a business trip, and said the sandwiches were so good!! Really a hidden gem in a very small town that you shouldn't miss!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    36
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“Balance Rock”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My wife and I stopped in for an early dinner while on the way home from Grand Junction. I indulged in a Dagwood Sandwich (haven't seen a Dagwood any menu for a long time) while my wife treated herself to a Philly Steak sandwich. Both were magnificent. We both subbed the fries for a dinner salad, it was the best dinner salad ever. However, after seeing the fries severed with someone else’s order, I thought, I should have had fries (they looked soooo scrumptious). We will be making Balance Rock our regular place to eat when we travel through the area. Oh and the people there were totally awesome. The ambiance of the building and approach of the people set was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank epmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
587 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 426 helpful votes
“Not gourmet,but good quality staples”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Simple meat based menu. Nothing creative. But good quality food, nothing fancy. The historic building is very interesting. Great live music. Service friendly

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorpartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American Fork, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The first True Art City at it's finest!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

I was visiting Helper, Utah with work appoinments. I started at Happiness Within fine beverages, happens to be owned by the same folks and just across the street. Cindi and Clay were very hospitable, and even provided tours for me and my friends. Only the 4th owners of this historic building. Local folks were also fun and willing to show railroad secret tunnels and the ghost enhabited sites.

I have always enjoyed my meals here. Angel the lady chef makes fine soups,sauces, and menu specials. Angel the man chef can create inexpensive pancakes bigger than my fat head. This is a must see. Watch for car shows, art festivals, and chritmas themed city entertainment.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Natorious H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast/Good Dinner”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Breakfast here is always good and plentiful. The dinner specials are always worth ordering.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ladybiker57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Balance Rock Eatery and Pub also viewed

 

Been to Balance Rock Eatery and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing