We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Swiss Alps Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Swiss Alps Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Heber City B&B and Inns
torrance
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

had a great time people are friendly and hotel clean pool felt great playground for small children recommended for families really cute on the outside kids will love it rooms were clean and restaurant next door reasonable

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crstanford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
20
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

As dusk was descending, we entered Heber City and didn't want to proceed westward at the late hour. We stopped along the main street to check out the Swiss Alps Inn.
We were welcomed warmly, and given a spacious and comfortable room at a very fair price.
The "Alpine" motif was great, but more importantly the room was comfortable and the service very good.
The informal restaurant adjacent provided supper in a similarly helpful and friendly atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street, although we had NO NOISE problems when we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smith River
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed one night after reading reviews. We got the last room available. It was a large two bedroom, sort of. Obviously the room had not been used for awhile, for it was in need of many repairs and a through cleaning. Incredible number of trucks going through town and we were told it would be quite at night, but not so. All night long heavy truck traffic. Linens were clean, had a frig and two TVs, one did not work. Would have been okay if not for the noise. Cost us $89 for two beds. Maybe it was the room, but did not live up to other reviews.

Room Tip: Stay was from the roadway!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddwildbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Motel Kitsch exterior, 80s decorating, spotless, bathroom has plentiful, thick towels, room has all the basics, at a fair price. The next door eatery just as kitsch and the homemade soup is warming, delicious, and comes with homemade bread if you ask.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We were on our way to Vernal, UT to visit Dinosaur National Monument. As we drove through Heber we noticed this motel had vacancy. We were on the road for two weeks and this turned out to be one of our favorite motels. The two room suite was very nicely finished with clean, plush carpet and TVs in both rooms. Our 12-yr-old loved the pool. The lady who ran the place gave us coupons for free shakes at the nearby Dairy Keen. Overall a very enjoyable place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markitect61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Very clean and affordable rooms. Was fishing a tournament in town for the weekend and the staff were very flexible with all my needs and provided me power and other resources for my boat and four guest. Very private and secluded swimming pool and jacuzzi area . This is a family owned business and front counter were very awesome to us. "worth every penny". - Chris ( saint george, ut)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisPadgett84737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolivar, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Nice place. I was on a solo road trip and was passing by when this place caught my eye. From the road it looked kinda old and kitchy, but was also colorful and appeared to be clean and in decent repair. I pulled in and had a pleasant chat with the desk clerk and got myself a room. Yes, the place really was old and kitchy. So if you're looking for one of the generic national motel chain's, look elsewhere.

My room was smallish but very nice. Bright, clean and no particular disinfectant smell. The windows opened, always a good sign and there were enough nicely folded and detailed toweling in the bathroom for 6 people, literally. If there are only 1 or 2 of you, ask for one of the smaller rooms. There are two of them (#35, 36) and they are set off in a corner of the lot. Their location allows for somewhat more privacy than the other rooms.

The Dairy Keen next door is a local institution and serves good burgers, etc. When you place an order there, they give you a pager to notify you that your order is ready. Yes the pager does work in the motel. To sum up, this place is not for everyone. If your looking for the Holiday Inn, or La Quita, forget it. A decent place to stay at a fair price is what you'll find here (and I did like what they did with their towels).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tobytronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
4.0 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
3.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
16.3 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
8.6 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
9.0 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
16.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Landmark Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Alps Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Alps Inn

Property: Swiss Alps Inn
Address: 167 S Main St, Heber City, UT 84032-2043
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Swiss Alps Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a small, family owned motel, located in the beautiful Heber Valley. We are the perfect motel for your family reunion or quite get-away for two. Come and enjoy all the fun that the Heber Valley has to offer, and then come and enjoy our relaxing motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Swiss Alps Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Alps Inn Heber City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing