We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Fly Fishing Utopia” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground

Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Heber City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground
Save
You added Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground to your Saves list
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fly Fishing Utopia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

1st visit and your "hooked". Recently remodeled and upgraded - the free standing cabin resort is located across street from the rehabilitated Mid Provo "BLUE RIBBON" River (brownies and rainbows galore). The resort/campground has an onsite fly shop with everything to get you on the river, even guides. We planned 3-4 days and stay 2 weeks. We will be back for their fly fishing tournament in August!

Room Tip: Grab a cabin that has a patio opening to the canal - I think they they call them - canal street cab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prescienceagency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xandria s, Manager at Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear prescienceagency,
Thank you for your kind words about the park. They say we have some of the "best fishin around" and it looks like the fish came through for us again!
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
River's Edge Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
11
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here during the summer of 2011. So fun. We had a cabin on the river. Loved the accommadations and the location...quiet and peaceful. The staff was friendly and helpful. Definitly want to do this again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samak, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Last summer my husband, friends and I stayed at Rivers Edge (at Deer Park Resort and Campground) for Uncle Uncanny's, a local music festival. I had never been there before, and didn't even know it existed, but was pleasantly surprised at what a beautiful place it was. Tucked away in the Uinta mountains, this resort and campground met all my traveling needs, including clean and cozy cabins on the river, and a wonderful venue for concerts and performances. The entire property was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. I plan on returning as soon as the weather permits, and will continue to recommend visiting this wonderful mountain gem. I definitely give this place 5 stars!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xandria s, General Manager at Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Dear Jill T,
We are so happy to hear from you and see that you and your husband enjoyed Uncle Uncannys Music Festival here at the park. We hope to host the festival again and wou
ld love to see you out there dancing under the stars!
Sincerely,
River's Edge Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
22.1 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
4.5 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
5.7 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
5.9 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village by ASRL
4.7 mi away
Montage Deer Valley
Montage Deer Valley
#3 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground

Property: Rivers Edge at Deer Park Resort and Campground
Address: 7000 Old Highway 40, Heber City, UT 84032-4425
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rivers Edge at Deer Park offers cozy two bedroom two bathroom cabins and yurts with full kitchens as well as oversized pull thru RV sites with full hook ups. The resort is nestled in the Rockies between Heber and Park City, steps away from Provo River's Blue Ribbon fly fishing and Wetland Nature Preserve. Our unique accommodations make this the perfect choice for Family Reunions, Business Retreats, and Group Events. Come put your feet up around the campfire and relax! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rivers Edge At Deer Park Resort And Campground Heber City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing