We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mac's Motel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Park City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
2
7
2
5
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
7
2
5
8
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 24 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The heater did not work in our room nor did it even have any towels. When I went to the office the people seem to be more interested in watching a movie than taking care of the problem. They finally gave us a space heater after I had to complain again and still did not have towels yet. I never did get any towels. I feel that they just didn't really care about the guests at their motel!!

Would never stay there again and will let others know not to stay there!!

Room Tip: Pay attention to the reviews!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2504Patter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This hotel is on Main Street in Heber City, only 15 minutes away from downtown Park City. It's a great option for those who want to be close to Park City and Deer Valley's skiing but don't want to pay Park City prices for a hotel. The hotel is under new management and they are remodeling to improve their reputation. The current manager was very friendly and did everything she could to make our stay comfortable. The towels and sheets were clean (though the sheets didn't really fit the bed well so we had to tug on the sheets now and then). They provide soap and green tea shampoo. The room was very clean and has a tv, coatrack, coffee maker with a pack of coffee, microwave, and small fridge.

There are 16 rooms and plenty of parking. We got wifi in our room (free), but it wasn't super fast or consistent. There currently is no continental breakfast, but the manager said they will be starting that soon. Definitely would stay here again. Say hello to their outside cat, Queen Anne, when you visit--she is friendly and loves to have her head scratched.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank kpcharlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

* Food/drinks stuck to ceiling
* WiFi only works in lobby....not in our room!
* No fire alarms
* Sheets/beds were dirty and worn out
* Bathroom door did not lock
* Hot water took 10 minutes to turn on
* Walls are PAPER thin....could hear every other guest on both sides of us
* Heater knob broken
* Very few electrical outlets on walls
* Parking lot was flooded with ice and water....could barely access vehicles
* Price charged was different from the price quoted
* Staff was relatively friendly, just indifferent to basic things

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere...it is worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Was received with a warm welcome but was disappointed by the room. I was prepared for something average based on the $69 (total price with taxes) room, but there were a few details that could bear improvement. For example: there was nothing but a very thin flat sheet between me and the hard mattress. I was cold with just one average thin motel "cover blanket". The pillows were hard. Only two wire hangers in the closet. The soap dispensers didn't work or were empty. The bath mat was the kind they don't wash every time (ick). The lock on the door was sliding around like it was broken. One of the worst night's sleep I've had in a long time.

On the upside, it's right where I needed it to be and it had a fridge and free wi-fi.

All in all, I should've just choked up the extra to stay at a slightly nicer place. Sorry, Mac's! I really wanted to like you but the lack of mattress cover and blankets was a deal-breaker for me.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Avoid this Place!!!! upon our arrival the office was locked and no personnel there to greet their customers. Called phone number on door and person was rude and told us we could not check in until 3:00pm...(we arrived at 2:15pm) verbal abuse situation going on outside of one of the rooms...not maintained well outside at the time. Shares parking lot with Subway Sandwich Shop with large amount of traffic in and out of parking lot including motel parking spots. Felt this motel was unsafe. Left and stayed elsewhere for the night!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank c j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews