We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't Even Get In”

M Star Hotel Heber City
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
M Star Hotel Heber City
Ranked #3 of 3 Heber City B&B and Inns
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't Even Get In”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Had a reservation but when I showed up to check-in there was nobody at the front desk. No note or anything about being "back in" in such-and-such time. After waiting a while went and checked in elsewhere. Went back to leave a note about having to go elsewhere and found Brent there. Said he had a family emergency. If that was the case he could have left a note or something indicating the situation. On top of that their primary number was disconnected. Even Expedia (who I made the reservation through) didn't have any way to contact them.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CurtisLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    4
    16
See reviews for
10
9
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grantsville, Utah
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend and had a great time. The manager Brent was very friendly and helpfully with our questions about the area. The room was large and very clean with an assortment of samples to make our stay more comfortable. We will definately be staying here again. Also, a good breakfast with excellent coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SWWEEET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prineville, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We had stayed at this hotel 3 yrs ago and at that time we would not have gone back. It is under new management and we will be staying there again next year.....the improvements are terrific, rooms have been redone, wifi added, coffee bar and the new staff is very good, helpful and friendly. Rooms are large, comfortable with a fridge and microwave. When the improvents are finished to the outside and the parking lots, it will get and excellent rating. Brent, the new owner had done a great job in a short time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We reserved this hotel because we were attending a family reunion up in the mountains and wanted somewhere to shower every other day. We came to the hotel straight from another trip so we had quite a bit of luggage. When we arrived we placed our previous trip luggage in the room and headed up camping. We came down two days later to shower and when we pulled into the parking lot, the manager came running up to us . He informed us that he had someone else who needed our room, and since we technically weren't staying there, that he moved our things and gave our room away!!! Is this ok? He then told us that we could use one of the other rooms to shower in and that he would refund us the entire amount of our stay. He had repacked all of our luggage and placed it in a maids closet. Yes extremely strange that he would touch our clothes and personal items but what could we do? It has been over two months of calling almost daily and we still have no refund. He always takes my number and says that he will call me back. I have tried to be nice so far just hoping that he will refund our money but this is ridiculous! Just a warning that something is off at this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank writif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I Stayed here only one night but wished I was staying longer. I rated this 5 stars because the rooms are big and very clean. It is an older hotel but has been up dated at some time. The bathroom looked new, The towels were huge. The staff is very friendly and helpful.This is a 5 star for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary ann s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This is an OK motel, priced right in the bottom level for this area.
Maintenance and management are OK, but not any better than OK. If you are wanting a budget motel which is comfortable, this would work for you.
Swimming pool is filled in and planted.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cartwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is our second stay at this motel. The first was two years ago under different management. The current owner took over about one year ago. The motel has been cleaned up and has wonderful soft bath sheets instead of a postage stamp towel. Our room (103) was clean and spacious with 2 queen beds. There waaas a fridge and, hair dryer and microwave and the management offered the standard shampoo and conditioner plus a sample of a hair gel, a breathe right strip and throat lozenges.
The down side was the breakfast-it is an extremely small area with two tables with the chair (if occupied) pushed up against the breakfast bar so you can't get to the food. I could have overlooked that, as it is a small area. My complaint is in looking in the basket of individually wrapped and toastable waffles and french toast the top package of french toast had two mold spots clearly visable. We decided against breakfast. The manager was not present- there was no bell to ring so we just left our keys on the front counter.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoabPJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
4.1 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
366 reviews
16.1 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
204 reviews
8.8 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 60 in Park City
696 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Park City
9.2 mi away
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Star Hotel Heber City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Star Hotel Heber City

Property: M Star Hotel Heber City
Address: 425 S Main St, Heber City, UT 84032-2240
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — M Star Hotel Heber City 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your M Star Hotel Heber City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
M Star Hotel Heber City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing