We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Heber City
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Heber City
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express twice and both times have absolutely no complaints. Clean, friendly, good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone. The location is very easy to find and the grounds are very nice and clean. My daughter used the fitness room and was very satisfied with that too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UNLVMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 189 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

We booked two nights here to get away for our anniversary. It was easy to find, and conveniently located. We got a King Jacuzzi room. It was spacious and enjoyable. The bed was very firm, so if you like a firm mattress, you are in luck. It was a little too hard for us. Breakfast was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Plenty of variety and served fresh. Close to Park City, Midway and Wasatch Mountain State Park.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights- check in was easy & friendly. The hotel is fairly modem and has an indoor pool etc but I didn't use it. There is a lift (elevator) and my room was large and very comfortable. I had a whirl pool bath tub, which was nice- although it is placed next to the bed- however it has its own extract fan. However I did find that the hot water was a bit hit & miss (I guess lots of guests were filling their whirl pool tubs at the same time as me?) so maybe they could do with an upgrade of the hot water supply. Otherwise couldn't fault the room. I didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that. Free WiFi was good and fast. Only down side is I found it a bit difficult to access the hotel from the main road if you are driving so you need to turn left into the parking lot- you have to cut across 3 lanes.

Heber City is an interesting place- I would advise a visit to 'Dairy Keen' if you are partial to ice cream and burgers :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AmandaClaireBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express again because the mom and pop motels in Heber scare me. I'm sure they're fine--they get decent reviews--but I like recognizable chains.

It has changed a little since my previous visit, except that their prices are fairly out of whack. I called for a room only a couple of hours before arrival, and they said they had "plenty," and told me it would be $135. For Heber!?! Are they crazy? No wonder they have "plenty" even on Demolition Derby night (Saturday, 7/27) when they probably should have been full. (I wasn't there for the Derby, though.) After pointing out that something is better than nothing when they have so many vacant rooms, he offered it to me at $109.

The room was essentially the same as before, the bathroom in a little disrepair with the tub spout separated from the wall probably creating all kinds of water damage in the wall. Also, the cable TV was out. And since this property doesn't even have pay-per-view movies or anything else, my stay was *really* dull. I called the desk about the cable and he just said, "Yeah, it went out Friday and we can't do anything until Monday." I find it odd that they wouldn't have made fixing that a priority regardless of any overtime they might have to pay. The room was barely worth the reduce rate, and now it seemed not even worth that.

It sadly seems in rapid decline in just the couple of times I've been there in the past few years. And I still cannot reach the Jolly Green Giant shower head to adjust the spray. Next time I will remember that my cousin told me he could get me a good rate at The Homestead through his employer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SavvyCat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear SavvyCat64,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the room conditions that did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Breakfast was good, though the eggs tasted a bit fake. The rooms were very large and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the pool though it was a little cooler than we prefer. The worst part was the parking. Too many people with four-wheeler trailers taking up all the spaces. Overall it was a nice stay and we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milanlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in Utah and I can say that this one ranks as my top for value in the mountains. The hotel was full for the 4th of July weekend and the Holiday Inn Express Heber took good care of my family. Very quiet, decent breakfast not sure what the guy was talking about from June they had a pancake machine and plenty of juices along with eggs, bacon, biscuts and gravy and lots of there wonderful cinnamin rolls. We got plenty to eat each day. Great staff! One night we got in a little late and the made us cookies any way. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: 3rd floor room 315 by the elevator. No noise from the elevator and only one neighbor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for years, but this year was the last. Unimpressed with their breakfast. Where was the Pancake machine? Juice in Jugs and Poor selection of breakfast items. I felt sorry for the breakfast hostess....Front desk was nice but no follow through. I can say that the room was well maintained. Horrid management to let this hotel be run like it is.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuneRider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear DuneRider1,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am truly sorry to hear that the breakfast served during your travel did not live up to your expectations. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. I want to assure you that I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. Once again many thanks for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
15.5 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 6 in Heber City
233 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#4 of 6 in Heber City
90 reviews
4.4 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Heber Valley Hotel
24.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Springville
1.0 mi away
Swiss Alps Inn
Swiss Alps Inn
#1 of 3 in Heber City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Heber City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Address: 1268 S Main St, Jct US-40 and US-189, Heber City, UT 84032-3755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Heber City
Price Range: $93 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Heber City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Heber City is nestled in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, a great location just minutes from Salt Lake City and Park City. With its breathtaking views, it is the perfect choice for a couple s weekend getaway or a wide variety of family excursions! Wasatch County offers events including, Cowboy Poetry, Rodeos, Swiss Days and much more. The Sundance Film Festival, which is considered the premier US showcase for American and International Independent films, is located 15 minutes from Heber City. If you re looking for outdoor activities, you ll be surrounded by some of the greatest hiking and biking trails Heber Valley has to offer. Take in the beauty of the award winning golf courses; Wasatch Golf Course, Soldier Hollow and The Homestead. If water activities are on your agenda, you ll find what you re looking for at some of the greatest reservoirs in Utah including, Deer Creek Reservoir, Strawberry Reservoir and Jordanelle Reservoir. We are just a short drive to some of the greatest ski areas in Utah such as, Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons, Deer Valley, Sundance and Soldier Hollow. Relax in our warm indoor pool & hot tub and Stay Smart with our complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot cinnamon rolls and freshly brewed coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Heber City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Hotel Heber City
Holiday Inn Heber City
Heber City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing