We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Surprise Off The Beaten Track.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Heber City
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Camden, South Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Great Surprise Off The Beaten Track.”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We happened upon this Holiday Inn Express almost by accident while traveling. The exterior was beautiful with a manicured landscape. Upon check-in, the staff was wonderful. The price was in line with other Holiday Inn Expresses. The room was fantastic. Clean and inviting. We will definitely stay here again and would recommend this motel to all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopitalityhie, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay. We always welcome reviews to help us maintain our high quality standards at our hotel and help us to always improve our guest's satisfaction.We hope to be your choice hotel again when you are in the Heber City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    62
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
60
49
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse,ut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Everything was absolutely perfect! Beautiful Hotel. The front desk associate was very kind and informative..... she even suggested a few things to do while in town. The pool was really nice, with bathrooms located in the pool area (which makes it really nice for those of us with little kids!) It was a busy weekend because of a baseball tournament, but everything was still in tiptop shape. Breakfast was more than just carbs, including eggs, scrambled and boiled, sausage and then the usual pancakes, muffins, etc. Very nice breakfast area, the only thing I could see that could maybe be improved is the space... very small area, not very many tables. It was a very busy weekend though and the hotel was sold out. The breakfast attendant kept things full and clean! The room was dark and the cooler kept it at the perfect temperature for sleeping! Thanks!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for your recent stay. We always welcome reviews to help us maintain our high quality standards at our hotel. We hope to be your choice hotel again when you are in the Heber City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Heber City and found the hotel to exceed our expectations. The staff was attentive and professional, the room was large, quiet, and well-equiped, the bed was comfortable and the lines/towels were of high quality. We weren't expecting much for a franchise hotel, but the Holiday Inn Express was top notch. Based upon our experience, we stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in Longmont, Colorado and were equally pleased. Holiday Inn Express is a great find and readily available--we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor to reduce overhead noise and our rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLKlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear of your excellent stay with us. We strive to maintain high standards at our hotel. We look forward to being your hotel of choice next time your in the Heber City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I frequent Heber City on business and have had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn quite often. I have gotten to know the hotel staff well, Kristen, Caren, Adriana and Roger are all personable and professional in the way that they handle business. They make you feel at home and are very accommodating. If you have trouble with anything, Lonnie can fix it. The town is beautiful, the people are friendly and the views are breathtaking. It's like a little Austin, Texas in the middle of Utah.

Room Tip: Fireplace and a hot tub, nuff said!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopitalityhie, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always good to hear of positive experiences from our guests. We make it a top priority to ensure the guests stays exeed the guest expectation. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Heber City area, and thank you again for your continued buisness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located right downtown in Heber. The place is neat and clean... the room is spacious and clearly nice and clean. I liked the white sheets only on the bedding so you can see its clean. Front desk service friendly and helpful in finding nearby good restaurants. Also has breakfast included and pool and hot tub. Can't beat the rate for what you get! We would definately come back here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopitalityhie, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad your stay was wonderful. We look forward to meeting your travel needs in the future. Thank you again for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Heber City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here two nights while I was getting my scuba cerification at the Homestead Crater. The hotel is very well maintained. The rooms are HUGE, bathrooms are nice, beds are comfortable. The internet access is free, but a little spotty. Fine for checking email and social networks, but my husband and I tried to stream a tv episode and it went in and out several times over the course of an hour. No big deal though...Free breakfast in the morning is nothing special, but a nice perk. Would stay here again if I was in Heber City. 10-15 minutes from the Crater and 20 minutes to downtown Park City.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 219, with two queen beds and it was pretty quiet in the parking lot that we faced...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambogoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVNHotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of our Holiday Inn Express in Heber City. The management and staff make it their #1 priority to deliver the best value in the area and I am glad that this was your experience during your visit with us. We hope that you will consider us again when visiting the Heber City area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maui
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

GREAT place to stay, only 20 minutes from downtown Park City. Just ten minutes to the Jordanelle lifts!
I've been staying here for every year for 8 years now, The place is spotlessly maintained! Friendly, helpful staff and lovely rooms. Caren Fish has been the smiling face I love to see there every year, she is the consummate host. Always cheerful, smiling, polite and professional. She is also drop dead gorgeous with an equally beautiful family. Roger is great too! I miss Matt but I still ski with him every year.
The rooms are not gigantic but not tiny either and very well appointed with nice fridge, closet, large bathroom, desk to answer emails on, great tvs and lovely beds. The best part other than your own fireplace? The large jacuzzi tub right in the room! What a treat after a long day of fantastic skiing on the beautiful slopes of Park City. The Canyons and Deer Valley are my favorites ski resorts in Utah. They have a nice complimentary light breakfast buffet each day so you can head straight to the slopes from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone not wanting to stay and pay $500 a night in downtown PC. Heber is a lovely little western town.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for a room with the jacuzzi and fireplace in the room! And if you are skiing Deer V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scubashack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVNHotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this review, February 8, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. I will pass the positive comments on to Caren and the staff at the Holiday Inn Express. The management and staff make it their top priority to deliver exceptional guest service and I am glad this was the case during your visit. We appreciate your business for the last 8 years and hope you will continue to stay with us. We value our guest's opinions and will use them to refine our service delivery. We hope to see you again at the Holiday Inn Express. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Heber City
4.4 mi away
Homestead Resort
Homestead Resort
#2 of 2 in Midway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
15.5 mi away
Daniels Summit Lodge
Daniels Summit Lodge
#1 of 5 in Heber City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Landmark Inn & Pancake House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#10 of 60 in Park City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
9.5 mi away
Lodge at Stillwater
Lodge at Stillwater
#3 of 5 in Heber City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
23.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Provo
Hampton Inn Provo
#1 of 20 in Provo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Heber City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Heber City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Heber City
Address: 1268 S Main St, Jct US-40 and US-189, Heber City, UT 84032-3755
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Heber City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Heber City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Heber City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Heber City is nestled in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, a great location just minutes from Salt Lake City and Park City. With its breathtaking views, it is the perfect choice for a couple s weekend getaway or a wide variety of family excursions! Wasatch County offers events including, Cowboy Poetry, Rodeos, Swiss Days and much more. The Sundance Film Festival, which is considered the premier US showcase for American and International Independent films, is located 15 minutes from Heber City. If you re looking for outdoor activities, you ll be surrounded by some of the greatest hiking and biking trails Heber Valley has to offer. Take in the beauty of the award winning golf courses; Wasatch Golf Course, Soldier Hollow and The Homestead. If water activities are on your agenda, you ll find what you re looking for at some of the greatest reservoirs in Utah including, Deer Creek Reservoir, Strawberry Reservoir and Jordanelle Reservoir. We are just a short drive to some of the greatest ski areas in Utah such as, Park City Mountain Resort, The Canyons, Deer Valley, Sundance and Soldier Hollow. Relax in our warm indoor pool & hot tub and Stay Smart with our complimentary breakfast buffet featuring hot cinnamon rolls and freshly brewed coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Heber City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Hotel Heber City
Holiday Inn Heber City
Heber City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Heber City Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing