We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Heber City
Nearby Hotels
Daniels Summit Lodge(Heber City)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Heber Valley Hotel(Heber City)(Great Value!)
$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stein Eriksen Lodge Deer Valley(Park City)
$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Chateaux Deer Valley(Park City)(Great Value!)
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mac's Motel(Heber City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
69
63
30
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
69
63
30
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheber creeperfree internetfridge and microwavehot tubclean roomsmorning breakfast isfitness roomwithout questioncinnamon rollsno big dealking roomgeneral managera great place to staysalt lakethe main streetlong drivemotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 195 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Everything was absolutely perfect! Beautiful Hotel. The front desk associate was very kind and informative..... she even suggested a few things to do while in town. The pool was really nice, with bathrooms located in the pool area (which makes it really nice for those of us with little kids!) It was a busy weekend because of a baseball tournament, but everything was still in tiptop shape. Breakfast was more than just carbs, including eggs, scrambled and boiled, sausage and then the usual pancakes, muffins, etc. Very nice breakfast area, the only thing I could see that could maybe be improved is the space... very small area, not very many tables. It was a very busy weekend though and the hotel was sold out. The breakfast attendant kept things full and clean! The room was dark and the cooler kept it at the perfect temperature for sleeping! Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you so much for your recent stay. We always welcome reviews to help us maintain our high quality standards at our hotel. We hope to be your choice hotel again when you are in the Heber City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Heber City and found the hotel to exceed our expectations. The staff was attentive and professional, the room was large, quiet, and well-equiped, the bed was comfortable and the lines/towels were of high quality. We weren't expecting much for a franchise hotel, but the Holiday Inn Express was top notch. Based upon our experience, we stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in Longmont, Colorado and were equally pleased. Holiday Inn Express is a great find and readily available--we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor to reduce overhead noise and our rooms were quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLKlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear of your excellent stay with us. We strive to maintain high standards at our hotel. We look forward to being your hotel of choice next time your in the Heber City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I frequent Heber City on business and have had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Inn quite often. I have gotten to know the hotel staff well, Kristen, Caren, Adriana and Roger are all personable and professional in the way that they handle business. They make you feel at home and are very accommodating. If you have trouble with anything, Lonnie can fix it. The town is beautiful, the people are friendly and the views are breathtaking. It's like a little Austin, Texas in the middle of Utah.

Room Tip: Fireplace and a hot tub, nuff said!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopitalityhie, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. It is always good to hear of positive experiences from our guests. We make it a top priority to ensure the guests stays exeed the guest expectation. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Heber City area, and thank you again for your continued buisness.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located right downtown in Heber. The place is neat and clean... the room is spacious and clearly nice and clean. I liked the white sheets only on the bedding so you can see its clean. Front desk service friendly and helpful in finding nearby good restaurants. Also has breakfast included and pool and hot tub. Can't beat the rate for what you get! We would definately come back here again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hopitalityhie, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad your stay was wonderful. We look forward to meeting your travel needs in the future. Thank you again for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express in Heber City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We stayed here two nights while I was getting my scuba cerification at the Homestead Crater. The hotel is very well maintained. The rooms are HUGE, bathrooms are nice, beds are comfortable. The internet access is free, but a little spotty. Fine for checking email and social networks, but my husband and I tried to stream a tv episode and it went in and out several times over the course of an hour. No big deal though...Free breakfast in the morning is nothing special, but a nice perk. Would stay here again if I was in Heber City. 10-15 minutes from the Crater and 20 minutes to downtown Park City.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 219, with two queen beds and it was pretty quiet in the parking lot that we faced and close to the front desk/breakfast area/main staircase.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ambogoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NVNHotels, VP-Sales at Holiday Inn Express Heber City, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of our Holiday Inn Express in Heber City. The management and staff make it their #1 priority to deliver the best value in the area and I am glad that this was your experience during your visit with us. We hope that you will consider us again when visiting the Heber City area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews