We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A dream come true”
other traveler has booked this property
The Sevier river passes all around the property.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Sevier river passes all around the property.
Living room with flat screen TV and automatic pellet stove Living room with views of the river and the pink cliffs of Bryce Canyon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The Sevier river passes all around the property.
Living room with flat screen TV and automatic pellet stove
Living room with views of the river and the pink cliffs of Bryce Canyon
Modern kitchen with dishwasher and direct access to deck overlooking the river
Dining table seats 6 comfortably
Master bedroom. Side-by-side independent twin mattresses
Master bedroom with flatscreen TV
Master bathroom also has a walk-in shower (not shown in the picture)
Master bathroom
Second bedroom. King
Second bedroom with flatscreen TV
Second bathroom
Second bathroom. Tub with a view of the river.
Second bathroom
Third bedroom. Two twins.
Half bath
Entrance hall
Front view of the Retreat.
Lots of grass for children to play
Lots of grass for children to play
Relax with tea in the rocking chairs, looking at the pink cliffs
Any closer and you would fall into the river.
Breakfast outside with views of the cows and the pink cliffs of Bryce Canyon
Fire pit right next to the Sevier river
Neighbor's horses
The Sevier River goes all around the 9 acres property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hatch, Utah

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amarshah0...
Vadodara, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A dream come true”
Reviewed August 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We were travelling to the USA and my friend had booked this place for our trips to Bryce Canyon and Zion National park. The location of this house is out of the world with a river flowing through the farm and beautiful mountains in the back drop.
It is a fully furnished house with very effective heating system, three bedrooms and a fully equipped kitchen. A perfect place to stay if you are travelling for Bryce and Zion as it is almost in the centre. even if you want to just do nothing and relax this is a beautifully located house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FowlPlay8...
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“*****Neighbours Barely Insight!!*****”
Reviewed November 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The Sevier River Retreat is a secluded & luxurious ranch house that sits on the Sevier River.

It is close to Bryce Canyon & Zion National Parks & the house looks directly at the back of Bryce Canyon.

The property is a state of the art stylish retreat that is very cosy decorated, clean & very secluded with the neighbours far away.

The location is perfect to stay at least 4 nights and visit the National Parks of Zion & Bryce.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at the Retreat and found it to be a fitting "home away from home." Feel free to reach out, of course, if there is anything we can help you with following your stay and we hope to work with you again someday. All the best, Trynn - Assistant to Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swimgirl0...
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for R&R or Exploring Bryce and Red Canyon/Dixie National Forest”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wonderful, updated (2015), spacious home with loads of privacy and gorgeous views! Convenient to Bryce National Park, sections of the Dixie National Forest (including the must-see Red Canyon), and Scenic Byway 12 (SR-12). Owner is very responsive to questions and concerns and provides detailed information about the house's operation/amenities and the area in general.

Our only problem was the lack of a top sheet and/or light blanket on the bed in the master bedroom. The comforter covering the bed was too warm to use for sleeping. However, our stay was in late October (also, home's heat is on a set schedule) when it was too cool to go without a cover of some type. And although not a problem with the property, guests should be aware that many stores and restaurants in the area close for the year in October. The closest grocery store is not far away (approx. 15 min. drive), but is small. Fortunately, we stopped en route to the home in Escalante where we bought some groceries to bring with us.

Overall, a wonderful stay except for some difficulty sleeping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and felt confident in our quick responses to your questions. We appreciate your feedback regarding a light blanket and have added light, woolen blankets to a cupboard in each bedroom for use as needed. We are also grateful to you for letting guests know that many local stores do close in October; we have also added that information to our manual including tips on where to grocery shop pre-stay. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts on what you enjoyed and what could be improved upon. We value your experience and, wanting the best for all guests, have put your tips to use! We hope all is well and would be happy to host you again someday! All the best, Trynn - Assistant to Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supermic
amersfoort
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“of the beaten track”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is a state of the art stylish retreat. Cozy decorated, clean and very secluded with the neighbours far away. The location is perfect to stay at least 4 nights and visit the Np's Zion, Bryce and the grand canyon north rim. Hatch hasn't much to offer, so remember to bring your groceries. The river is a bit cold but fun to swim in. A small private pool is the only thing missing on the premises.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the view and the space and the fire pit
Liked least: the mosquitos in the evening and the breeze
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Hello, Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us and with future guests. It's wonderful to hear that you found the house to be a welcoming retreat. Your advice to purchase groceries en route to Hatch is very helpful as well! We have also added that information to our manual for future guests. I agree - the river is such fun - chilly, but fun! We hope all is well and would be honored to host you again someday. All the best, Trynn - Assistant to Jean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing