We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night”
Review of Hatch Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hatch Station
Ranked #2 of 2 Hatch B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Half an hour to Bryce Canyon, Hatch station offers reasonable prices. Our bedroom was very small, with a canib-bathroom. On the whole it was quite clean and comfortable. No breakfast included, but they give you coupons for a diner in the village: we skipped it, though, because we wanted to see the sunrise on Bryce Canyon... And it was worth it!
The wner is very kind and talkative, he gave us many advice on what to see and on the best road to Moab.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penelope72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 224 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you are traveling between Zion NP and Bryce Canyon, this is the place to stay. Very reasonably priced and very clean. We stopped for dinner at the restaurant and when I saw how clean and cozy it was, I did not hesitate to ask about their rooms. The prime rib is incredible and comes with a top notch salad bar with homemade soup. Delicious. As others have said, the restaurant is not open for breakfast but they offer 20% off at the diner down the street. Don't hesitate to stay here! They also have a laundry area if you need one!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms at Hatch Station are clean and comfortable. A little on the small end, but warm and welcoming and the price is right. A small, convenient steakhouse right next door. And we enjoyed breakfast at the 50s-style galaxy diner with its funky/friendly service. Would definitely stay here again if prices stay same

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Clean, inexpensive, basic rooms by the roadside. Good stop-over location between Zion and Bryce. Friendly, laid back service (Mike is a star. Even called to check we were still coming when we were delayed, and talked us in on the cellphone when we couldn't find the motel in the dark. Hint: the Hatch Station sign isn't visible after sundown. It's opposite the only gas station in town, and the neon sign says something like 'c-store motel'). We didn't notice road noise (it's not that busy a road). Don't forget the hour time change from Zion. 20% off at the similarly inexpensive, friendly Galaxy Diner a few blocks north for basic, good quality breakfast. Loved watching all the bikers pull away in the morning (they were friendly)!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Celticgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were on the road between Zion NP and Bryce Canyon NP, and we decided to stop in Hatch to spend the night.

This was a very enjoyable stay: very friendly owner, clean rooms, great prices. Not to mention the restaurant belonging to the same family which serves the best meat I ever ate.

This motel offers no breakfast, but a reduction coupon allows you to take your breakfast for a nice price at the diner a bit further on the road, which was really good too.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RockinMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

We spent one night at Hatch Station in a very cozy room during low-peak season, the staff was very helpfull and customer cared. Veeery easy and fast checkout... An absolutely recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

If you are visiting Southern Utah's National Parks, Hatch Station is conveniently located on scenic U.S. Route 89 between Bryce Canyon and Zion N.P. It was a nice place to stop for the night. The room was basic, but was reasonably clean and affordable. The restaurant attached to the hotel lobby had very good food. No breakfast, but they offered a 20% discount for the diner that they owned a few blocks away. We had a nice breakfast before getting back on the road. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatch
0.1 mi away
Mountain Ridge Motel and Cabins
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 14 in Panguitch
575 reviews
15.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Bryce Pioneer Village
15.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
Best Western Plus Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
5,302 reviews
12.1 mi away
Purple Sage Motel
Purple Sage Motel
#2 of 14 in Panguitch
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatch Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatch Station

Address: 177 S Main, Hatch, UT 84735
Location: United States > Utah > Hatch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Hatch
Price Range: $71 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 rooms with onsite convenience store and restaurant. Open from 8am-9:30pm. Menu includes Steak, BBQ Ribs, Pizza, sandwiches, and wings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hatch Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatch Station Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing