We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hatch Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hatch Station
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hatch
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Italia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Half an hour to Bryce Canyon, Hatch station offers reasonable prices. Our bedroom was very small, with a canib-bathroom. On the whole it was quite clean and comfortable. No breakfast included, but they give you coupons for a diner in the village: we skipped it, though, because we wanted to see the sunrise on Bryce Canyon... And it was worth it!
The wner is very kind and talkative, he gave us many advice on what to see and on the best road to Moab.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penelope72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    79
    31
    5
    1
See reviews for
33
91
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kraainem, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

If you are traveling between Zion NP and Bryce Canyon, this is the place to stay. Very reasonably priced and very clean. We stopped for dinner at the restaurant and when I saw how clean and cozy it was, I did not hesitate to ask about their rooms. The prime rib is incredible and comes with a top notch salad bar with homemade soup. Delicious. As others have said, the restaurant is not open for breakfast but they offer 20% off at the diner down the street. Don't hesitate to stay here! They also have a laundry area if you need one!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Rooms at Hatch Station are clean and comfortable. A little on the small end, but warm and welcoming and the price is right. A small, convenient steakhouse right next door. And we enjoyed breakfast at the 50s-style galaxy diner with its funky/friendly service. Would definitely stay here again if prices stay same

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Clean, inexpensive, basic rooms by the roadside. Good stop-over location between Zion and Bryce. Friendly, laid back service (Mike is a star. Even called to check we were still coming when we were delayed, and talked us in on the cellphone when we couldn't find the motel in the dark. Hint: the Hatch Station sign isn't visible after sundown. It's opposite the only gas station in town, and the neon sign says something like 'c-store motel'). We didn't notice road noise (it's not that busy a road). Don't forget the hour time change from Zion. 20% off at the similarly inexpensive, friendly Galaxy Diner a few blocks north for basic, good quality breakfast. Loved watching all the bikers pull away in the morning (they were friendly)!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celticgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were on the road between Zion NP and Bryce Canyon NP, and we decided to stop in Hatch to spend the night.

This was a very enjoyable stay: very friendly owner, clean rooms, great prices. Not to mention the restaurant belonging to the same family which serves the best meat I ever ate.

This motel offers no breakfast, but a reduction coupon allows you to take your breakfast for a nice price at the diner a bit further on the road, which was really good too.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RockinMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tagelswangen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

We spent one night at Hatch Station in a very cozy room during low-peak season, the staff was very helpfull and customer cared. Veeery easy and fast checkout... An absolutely recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caseyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

If you are visiting Southern Utah's National Parks, Hatch Station is conveniently located on scenic U.S. Route 89 between Bryce Canyon and Zion N.P. It was a nice place to stop for the night. The room was basic, but was reasonably clean and affordable. The restaurant attached to the hotel lobby had very good food. No breakfast, but they offered a 20% discount for the diner that they owned a few blocks away. We had a nice breakfast before getting back on the road. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hatch
15.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bryce Canyon Grand Hotel
15.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruby's Inn
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon City
3.5 of 5 stars 3,992 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bryce Zion Inn
Bryce Zion Inn
#3 of 3 in Hatch
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
Quality Inn Bryce Canyon
#3 of 15 in Panguitch
3.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
14.7 mi away
Bryce Canyon Lodge
Bryce Canyon Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bryce Canyon National Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,515 reviews
19.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Bryce Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatch Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatch Station

Property: Hatch Station
Address: 177 S Main, Hatch, UT 84735
Location: United States > Utah > Hatch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Hatch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 guest rooms, including 2 family suites. Newly refurbished interiors. All rooms have Direct TV on LED TV's, FREE wi-fi access, pets okay(with deposit), all rooms non-smoking, air conditioning, heat. Public Laundromat and convenience store on premises.New Expresso and Coffee house to open this season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hatch Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatch Station Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing