We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”

Hatch Station's Dining Car Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 6 Restaurants in Hatch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: Great Cafe and Steakhouse is attached to Hatch Station Hotel. Excellent Soup and Salad Bar!! - Steaks -Prime rib Real Western BBQ all at an Affordable Price you won't soon forget..
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The food here was great, the price fair and the service excellent.
In fact we ate here three times in three days.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Athina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    46
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asay
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sometimes a cook just has to eat out”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Steakhouse was busy at our arrival, however we were greeted promptly and served just as prompt. I work in the restaurant industry and know how hectic it can get. Will return for another celebration. Thanks and appreciation to the owner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VeGAS
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lack of attention”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Food was just average. Service SUCKED! Everyone was waiting for their checks. We had to ask multiple times. The waitress NEVER came back to see if we needed refills on drinks. People at all tables were staring at each other like "what the hell". We could hear the one and only waitress talking to the one and only cook who seemed to only begin one order once one was completed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneTiredMomLasVeGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Friendly good food and fast for a local joint.,”
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner after a day at Bryce. There weren't any other restaurants open because they were closed for the season and I am glad they were! It was great food, great service and we had the place to ourselves. Don't be fooled by the exterior...stop here for a great meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank USN_Seabee_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“An oasis!!!!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We were driving from Page Az, to Bryce NP with a Zion NP "drive through" just to check it out. By the time we left Zion it was about 6pm and we were starving! We decided to get on the road and cross our fingers that we would find something in Hatch. While most places were closed, we found this place open with a few cars out front. When we walked in we were welcomed warmly by the waitress and given a nice seat in the middle. We both ordered the ribs, which come with fresh bread and the soup and salad bar. The soup was beef vegetable and it was so delicious! The ribs were so tender and the portion was very generous. It came with fries and zucchini. This meal was so perfect exceeded our expectations. They close around 8:30 or so, so be prepared if you drive though late they may be closed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank triplescoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hatch Station's Dining Car Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hatch Station's Dining Car Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing