We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killer Steak and Eggs ($8)”
Review of Galaxy Diner

Galaxy Diner
Ranked #1 of 6 Restaurants in Hatch
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast
Description: Fifties diner serving breakfast from 7-11 AM, Burgers, etc...from 11AM to 9PM. There's good food and even a Jukebox here, and lots of Rock and Roll all at a price anyone on a budget can afford -- even a broke biker We have a real Ice Cream Parlor with hand-dipped ice cream Shakes and Splits and much more -- none of those "add water frozen yogurt" machines here! Note: We are a Seasonal Biker Style Resort Open From April to November.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Killer Steak and Eggs ($8)”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fun, musically oriented 'diner' type of place. Great food and service. Will stop again! Walls are covered with pictures of artists and many are autographed so be sure to walk around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank KSRebel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    108
    28
    21
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fun '60 style Diner”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Staff was very friendly and just across the street from motel. Food was average and what one would expect.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank gonefishing55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great All American Diner”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Really friendly staff and delicious "down-home" cooking. This place was packed both for breakfast and dinner indicating that it is THE place to eat in the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank writemcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great service, superb food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

We had breakfast here and it was great. We were warmly greeted and looked after by some of the nicest people.

The food was great and cooked fresh to order, we loved the decoration and the whole place was spotlessly clean, I wish we could have visited again.

Thank you

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Martyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in Hatch while visiting Zion and Bryce. Stopped into Galaxy Diner for breakfast after some hiking. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly and attentive service as well as the good food. Would definitely return!

Helpful?
Thank Kspahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Galaxy Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing