We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for the price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Inn Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn Motel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Green River
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent for the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

I normally don't give budget motels 5 stars. However this motel had the best service I have ever had at any motel I have stayed at. The couple running the motel went out of there way to help us get our car fixed. The room was only $35 and was big and clean with a fridge and microwave. The breakfast wasn't huge but the waffles were good. The wifi worked good which I desperately needed. If I'm ever through green river again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    40
    24
    14
    37
See reviews for
28
53
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Willow Creek, California
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

Friendly staff but that was about all the positive aspects! The shower head was too short to stand under and the water pressure was little more than a trickle. Zero hot water out of the bathroom faucet and the door did not shut. The room smelled strangely like pee and was drafty. No fridge, no micro (like the sign advertised) and the TV was tiny.

There are a lot more places to stay in the area and I sudgest going to one of them! We will in the future! Price of 45 dollars was not even worth it.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green River hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011

Great friendly service , decent room at a decent price

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ajppettigrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

I was trveling through for a buissness trip and stayed a night at the Budgt Inn Motel. I was completly satisfied with my room. I was surprised how big it was.It was alot cleaner and bigger than the room I had a few days before at the Motel 6 and the beds were alot more comfortable. I had a warm greeting from the desk clerk-they were very kind. my next buisness trip I will not waste my time or money by going else where and head straight to the
Budget Inn

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank veronica d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

We stayed at Budget Inn Motel again and must said the new management greatly improved the experience. The room was cleaner and the check-in was easier. Good job and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downey, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2011

My family and I were traveling through GreenRiver and needed a place to stay for the night. the Budget Inn Motel poped up first. There were some bad reviews but they were all dated from so long ago so my family and I thaught we could atleast go check them out and if they were as bad as the reviews say they were and if they were we could go some place else in town. We were VERY HAPPILY SURPRISED to see that the were the oppisite as the reviews that we had read.They were CLEAN, BIG,and AFFORDABLE. We stayed for 2 nights. The managers were very friendly and helpfull. They did inform us that they were under new ownership-managment as of a few weeks ago and that they were new to Green River. Our next travel through Green River we will be at the Budget Inn Motel. And on a personal note......I really think that anyone that has a bad review about that motel couldn't be satisfied regardless were they stayed.

Room Tip: Disregard any bad review
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

My wife, her sister and brother-in-law stayed here the weekend of the 23, 24 and 25 of Sept, 2011 and found this to be a wonderful place to stay. It is under new ownership and is managed by a young couple that went out of their way to make our stay one we will never forget. The rooms were clean and well kept. We would highly recommend this motel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#5 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
1.1 mi away
Motel 6 Green River
Motel 6 Green River
#10 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
1.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Motel

Property: Budget Inn Motel
Address: 150 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7701
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Motel Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing