We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean & Friendly”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Peoria, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
“Nice, Clean & Friendly”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My wife, her sister and brother-in-law stayed here the weekend of the 23, 24 and 25 of Sept, 2011 and found this to be a wonderful place to stay. It is under new ownership and is managed by a young couple that went out of their way to make our stay one we will never forget. The rooms were clean and well kept. We would highly recommend this motel to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    26
    15
    39
See reviews for
30
54
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2011

The room had a musty smell to it, the carpet was horrible, linoleum floors in bathroom rotting away...my husband and I were going to rough it out and just spend the night there. The air conditioning didn't work well at all, so we opened up the door and window to let fresh air in and cool off. As soon as we did that, a mouse entered the room. That was it. We couldn't spend the night there. My husband quickly returned the key and the manager was just as quick to point out the "no refunds" sign to my husband. We didn't care. We quickly got out of there and went to the Super8 down the street. Lady there told us the people that own Busget Inn also run the Ramada Limited. Don't go to these places. They are filthy and the personalities of these owners match the condition of the rooms they have to offer. Super8 was way awesome for us afterward!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jrepking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Green River hotels

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Everyone should probably stay at one of these types of motels at least once. You so appreciate being elsewhere then. The good news is that it had vacancies Memorial Day weekend. Also, the beds *were* sleepable and it was quiet from outside sounds. Next rooms? Not so much. Hot water is sproradically available. Use it fast if you can get it. Toilet. Hold down handle. Television did work although the remote didn't. It was a quaint older model. Soap. One soggy bar. The room was large and the dog really liked it. In some ways, it's worth it just to view the maintenance work quality. Signs on doors at all angles and heights. Room numbers variable if present. Sink patch job with a material maybe only available in Green River. Food? The truck stop down the road has food that is not totally abominable. That seemed to be the place the locals thought best around. Nice people working both at motel and truck stop.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelFox77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2009

Worst place to stay on our Trip last year.
We only spent one night but that was long enough :(
The Room was dirty, so were the sheets (black Hairs allover ..)
The Bathroom was molt-infested, the door didn't close and so i tried to avoid breathing during the night ;)
Pick another Motel in this area or don't look left and right, if you HAVE to stay there!
Sorry, I can't wright any positive things ..

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MellaBetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington, IA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Avoid this place at all cost !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

We booked this room online based on price and location for our trip to Vegas. What a mistake, as soon as we opened the door our breath was taken away by the smell and then upon entering the room we saw just how filthy dirty it was. We found bugs crawling on the bathroom floor, no power outlet anywhere close to the bathroom sink for a hairdryer and the smell of urine in the bathroom was overpowering. We would not have stayed here for any price and were willing to just leave and let them have the money but to his credit he offered to refund the price of the room as this was the cleanest room he had to offer. We took our money and drove accross the street to another small but very clean little motel and were very happy we did. We are surprised and disapointed that the Budgetinn motel chain would allow this place to bear their name.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fawn1820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
price
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2008

best place in town to stay the mangers are great and will do allmost any thing for you even try to help your cold if you are sick and the rooms are clean thay just put in new beds and are very nice to sleep no and i will stay there every time i come threw

  • Liked — the price
  • Disliked — town is to small
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boxcarPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2008

THis motel must have been used by Lewis & Clark on their expedition. The linens, sheets, and blanket are about that age. It was terribly dirty, and we were afraid we were getting bedbugs. Forget walking barefoot on the carpet! You could hear the TV through the wall in the next room. Never slow down at this motel.

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank BSuttonNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#4 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
1.0 mi away
River Terrace Inn
River Terrace Inn
#1 of 11 in Green River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 150 East Main Street, Green River, UT 84525
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing