We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Chile Verde Omelet.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Terrace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
River Terrace Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Certificate of Excellence
Indio, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Chile Verde Omelet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

We drove into town around 7 pm and noticed this place had more cars than any other motel, so thought we could not go wrong since everyone else is staying here. With the wonderul breakfast that they serve it makes the place a great value. My husband said the Chile Verde was the best he ever had. Also it was Melon festival the following weekend so stopped at one of the Fruit stands on the way out the next am to pick up one of thier exotic melons that they grow in Green River to take home with us. Did I mention that it is right on the River?

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathiedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    167
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
159
274
22
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

Our group has stayed in the hotel every September for the last 6 years. This year we traveled to 5 states and stayed in at least 5 hotel/motels. Bar-none, the RIVER TERRANCE INN in GREEN RIVER was & remains the best hotel we have ever used. The staff is always friendly & professional. Rooms are spotless, comfortable and roomy. Prices are very affordable. Lana Cooper and the staff are to be commended !. H&M WYATT

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank streetglide10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehight
Level Contributor
39 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

A gem in the middle of nothing. Comfortable rooms, hair dryer, frig, tv etc plus the best breakfest anywhere, free. We were at Zion for a couple of days and felt ripped off when it was almost impossible to eat breakfest for less than $ 20 for the two of us. Its one of the few times I felt like I was getting more than I paid for.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ngzcaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
111 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

My family and I were passing through Green River on a cross country road trip. It was nearly 3am and we were tired frm driving all day and needed a nice warm bed and a clean room. Boy were we surprised! After reading several reviews on Tripadvisor, I figured this would be the first place I would try. The staff was very accommodating and set me up with a room with a river view. I was told the breakfast would be served the next morning and was given a meal voucher to redeem it.

I was a little weary as I approached my room, I had been traveling around the country for two weeks and was not so sure I made the right choice with this hotel. I couldn't have been more wrong. The room was well appointed and spacious. Most importantly, it was clean. The decor kind of reminded me of sleeping over at my grandmas house in her spare bedroom. Only this room was huge with a small balcony overlooking the BBQ grill, beautiful garden and the river.

Now based n the reviews, I knew the breakfast was a must, however, I checked in at 3am and was not up to waking up between 6-9am to eat. But the foodie that I am forced me to set my alarm for 8:30, I figured this would allow me time to wash up and make it in time for breakfast. Little did I know I was in fo a treat. I had made to order French toast with a chile verde omelet that is out of this world. The dining room staff was extremely attentive and professional. Towards the end of my meal, the owner came over to ask about the rest of my family. He knew we checked in really late and knew they were missing out on breakfast. He advised the kitchen staff to prepare a couple of breakfast sandwiches for them so they would have something to eat when they woke up. He could not have been more kind. The waiter also added fruit and yogurt in my to go bag for my family. I have stayed at five star hotels in NYC and Los Angeles that do not have service as good as this. If I'm ever passing through green river in the future, I know where I'll be staying! I hope this review helps you with your decision, I know I rely on feedback from fellow travelers like you when I am searching for a place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Willieboxing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

My husband and I had booked this hotel for a one night stay on our way to Colorado. When we arrived we found the room so pleasant that we decided to stay an extra night and enjoy the hotel amenities including the pool, hot tub and balcony view of lovely gardens and Green River State Park.

The breakfast was wonderful, hot and made to order. We decided to further extend our stay and spend our time exploring Canyonlands. We would make plans to stay at this hotel again rather than going to Moab as it is so beautiful and quiet. The room and the entire hotel were exceptionally clean, and the decor, though dated, was beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

I can't believe what an amazingly pleasant gem of a find the River Terrace Inn is.

We had absolutely no expectations, simply passing through on a cross-country road trip. However - this hotel was so nice we wished that we had longer to stay and are strongly considering a return trip to use a base camp to explore the area.

The rooms are spacious, very clean, and nicely appointed. Anything we needed we were able to get. The beds gave us a great night's sleep. It would be a very comfortable spot to nestle down for a few days.

The view of the river is peaceful and beautiful. The grounds welcoming and clean.

Breakfast is AMAZING. Cooked to order! Anything you could possibly want.

The owners are very nice and welcoming. The gentleman alternated between cooking breakfast and checking on the patrons with such a charming and gracious attitude that it reminded me of staying at a world class B&B.

On top of that, the prices are reasonable.

It felt almost too good to be true.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamaCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2010

Arrived at River Terrace a mid-afternoon in August. Staff and reception area was welcoming. The decor throughout the hotel was was tasteful and made us feel that perhaps we had made a good choice. Most definitely! The room was large and again attractively decorated and we had a small veranda with a lovely view out onto the river. The pool was just what was required after a long day touring Canyonlands National Park. It was clean, refreshing and well positioned on a terrace looking out onto the river. The gardens were also well kept and it was nice to see bird feeders which attracted many humming-birds. And to top it all it was by far and away the best breakfast we had on our visit to the U.S.

Dianne Mills (England)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank diannemills121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Green River hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Green River
Comfort Inn Green River
#2 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Green River
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Green River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#9 of 11 in Green River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Green River
Super 8 Green River
#5 of 11 in Green River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Green River/West Winds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Terrace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Terrace Inn

Property: River Terrace Inn
Address: 1740 E Main St, Green River, UT 84525-7702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > Green River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Green River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — River Terrace Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Green River hotel, the River Terrace Inn, provides quality lodging at affordable prices. We offer beautiful rooms and our property has a shaded sitting area outside, a hot tub, and gorgeous pool. All of our rooms feature pillowtop mattresses, down pillows, free WIFI, free long distance phone, cable TV, and a FREE hot breakfast each morning. We're located just 45 minutes outside of Arches National Park and many other southern Utah vacation spots. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your River Terrace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Terrace Hotel Green River
Best Western Green River
Green River Best Western
River Terrace Inn Green River, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing